answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Consult an attorney for specifics, but in Missouri: Personal Injury: For most personal injury based upon negligent conduct, 5 years. For most personal injury resulting from intentional misconduct, 2 years. Injury to Personal Property: 5 years.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-02-02 02:32:00
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What are the statutes of limitations for filing a bodily injury and or property damage claim in Missouri?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

Statute of limitations for Missouri on bodily injury?

The statue of limitations for personal injury lawsuits in Missouri is five years with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitations for bodily injury in Florida?

The statute of limitations for personal injury in Florida is four years with the discovery rule. Florida has one of the longest statutes of limitations for these cases.


What is the Statute of Limitations for bodily injury in Kansas and how do you know?

The statute of limitations for bodily/personal injury in Kansas is two years for "substantial injury."


What is the Statute of limitations bodily injury state of Washington?

The statute of limitations for bodily/personal injury in Washington state is three years with the discovery rule.


Statute of limitations bodily injury claim in KY?

The statute of limitations for bodily/personal injury in Kentucky is only one year with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitations on a bodily injury claim in Arkansas?

The statute of limitations for a personal injury/bodily injury suit in Arkansas is three years with the discovery rule.


What is statute of limitations of a bodily injury in washing ton?

The statute of limitations for personal/bodily injury cases in Washington state is three years with the discovery rule.


Statute of limitations for filing a bodily injury claim in Texas?

The statute of limitations for filing a bodily injury claim in Texas is two years with the discovery rule.


Is there a time limit on when one may collect a settlement, if one has not been done..?

It all depends on the state statutes for the settlements. Whether it's bodily damage, personal, property, etc.


What is the statute of limitations for bodily injury in Oregon?

The statute of limitations for bodily injury in the case of a negligence case and a medical malpractice case would both be the same-two years with the discovery rule.


What is the bodily injury statute of limitations in Hawaii?

The statute of limitations for personal injury in Hawaii is two years with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitations for bodily injury in Texas?

The statute of limitations for personal injury suits in Texas is two years with the discovery rule.


What is the Statute of limitations for bodily injury in Nevada?

The statute of limitations for personal injury suits in Nevada is two years with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitations of a bodily injury in Montana?

The statute of limitations for personal injury lawsuits in Montana is three years with the occurrence rule.


What is the statute of limitation of a bodily injury claim in Ohio?

The statute of limitations for bodily/personal injury in Ohio is two years with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitation of bodily injury claim in Arizona?

The statute of limitations for bodily/personal injury in Arizona is two years with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitation for a bodily injury claim in Arizona?

The statute of limitations for bodily/personal injury in Arizona is two years with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitations for bodily injury claims in Wisconsin?

The statute of limitations for personal injury lawsuits in Wisconsin is three years with the discovery rule.


What is the Statute of Limitations in Ilinois for bodily injury?

The statute of limitations for personal injury lawsuits in Illinois is two years with a modified discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitation of a bodily injury claim in Washington?

The statute of limitations for bodily/personal injury in Washington state is three years with the discovery rule.


Statute of limitation for bodily injury claim in Washington?

The statute of limitations for bodily/personal injury in Washington state is 3 years with the discovery rule.


What is bodily injury and property damage on an insurance policy?

flexibility---a+ fool


What is the statute of limitations for uninsured motorist bodily injury in New Jersey?

6 years from the date of the accident


Can someone sue after a three year accident?

It depends on what you are suing for and in what state. You will need to find out what the tort statute of limitations is for your state for your type of claim (bodily injury or property damage). An additional factor, only used in Bodily Injury cases, is whether the pursuing suing was a minor at the time of the accident and when that person became a legal adult.


What is Property Type PD?

In insurance terms, "PD" refers to property damage or physical damage to property. "Bi" refers to Bodily injury.