Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-11-20 14:07:24

the three Maine regions are: Appalachian mountains region, eastern New England uplands region and the coastal region.

The 8 Maine regions are: Abroostook, Kennebec and Mooserivier valley, Maines lakes and mountains, southern Maine coast, greater portland and casco bay, mid coast, downeast and acadia,The Maine highlands.

User Avatar

Your Answer


Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Which of the three regions in Maine is the largest?

the eastern new England upland is the largest region in Maine

How many land regions does Maine have?

Maine has 4 main land regions

What are the physical features of Maine?

Maine has only 3 regions.

Name the three natural land regions in Maine?

Appalachian mountains ,new england upland , coastal lowlands

What are the 4 regions in Maine?

Not enough information to answer question... I am from Maine and I have never heard of it having 4 "regions"... does this mean counties? There are 16 of those.

What are some land regions in Maine?

your moms face

How many main land regions does Maine have?


What are the main land regions in Maine?

desert valley coast

What are the three regions in the Homosphere?

The three regions are the Troposphere, Stratosphere, and Mesosphere.

What are the three regions of the water cycle?

What are the three regions of the water cycle?

What are the four main land regions of Maine?

Define 'land region'.

What are New Hampshire's main land regions?

Maine & vermont & massachueietts

How many regions are in Arizona?

There are three regions in arizona .

What are the names of the three regions?

Aloha: what 3 regions.

What are Arizonas 3 regions?

Arizona's three regions

What are the three regions of latian America?

The three regions are South America, Central America, Mexico.

What are the three regions of the stomach?

Fund-us, body and pyloricant-rumare the three regions of stomach.

What are the basic 3 regions of Maine?

I am pretty sure they are North West, Coastal, and South

How many regions are there in Visayas?

Visayas has three (3) regions.

How many natural regions are in Tennessee?

Tennessee has three geographic regions that are approximately equal in size. The three regions are East, Middle, and West Tennessee.

How long does it take to drive from Scarborough Maine to Bar Harbor Maine?

It takes approximately three hours to drive from Scarborough, Maine to Bar Harbor, Maine.

What are maine's 4 land regions?

There are 12 land regions in the state of Maine. The 4 main regions are, Somerset County Region, Androscoggin Region, York County Region, and Washington County Region.

How many land regions does Nevada have?

three main land regions

What are the 3 physical regions of Asia?

what are the three physical regions in Asia

How many grographic regions are there in Nepal?

There are three geographical regions in Nepal.