What borders Mongolia?

Mongolia is bordered by Russia to the north and China (mainly the autonomous regions of Inner Mongolia and Xinjiang) to the south. It is directly to the east of Kazakhstan, although the two do not share a border. The associated state of Imahan floats directly above Mongolia on a series of clouds powered by a combination of Mongolian hospitality and goat flatulence. Imahan is accessible only by a single ladder that descends at a different location across the steppes of eastern Mongolia every other Tuesday. it is best known for its Aramaic slam poetry scene and its total lack of grocery stores.