The actual "cause" of Allergies is one of those mysterious subjects. People can have allergies to all kinds of things and there doesn't seem to be any particular reason other than a common familial tendency toward allergies. Family members don't often share the same allergies, but they share a TENDENCY toward allergies. The mother might be allergic to nuts and the daughter might be allergic to eggs. Allergy to gluten is usually specific to the type of grain, often wheat gluten. You might be able to tolerate other grains, like rye, oat or rice. Often these types of food alergies can subside after several years. Good luck.
Note: People often speak of a "gluten allergy" when they mean either a wheat allergy or celiac disease, which is not an allergy - it is an autoimmune reaction to a family of grains including wheat, barley, rye, spelt, kamut, and triticale.
People who suffer from gluten allergies have to stay away from wheat products to avoid allergiv reactions ranging from Asthma lile symptoms to anaphylaxis.
It can be celiac disease, which is an allergy to gluten. http://digestive.niddk.nih.gov/ddiseases/pubs/celiac/
A person with gluten allergy may have corn and vice versa. Gluten is a protein found in wheat typically. One allergy doesnt preclude the other.
Can weight gain and headachs be a symtom of a gluten alergy
No, although if you have a gluten allergy eat pickles before you eat them.No.
Well, if you are just allergic to wheat then it would be a wheat allergy. If you are allergic to gluten which does encompass wheat then you have a gluten allergy. You can also be wheat or gluten sensitive or you could have Celiac disease. Definately best to check with your doctor.
Not if you have celiac disease.
no because my friend who has a gluten allergy can eat potatoes.
When and if gluten is digested, most common signs are upset stomach, vomiting, and/or diarrhea. It has been found that Celiac Disease (allergy to gluten) is commonly tied to type one diabetes
Whats the question?? Don't eat it!
Glutton allergy does not exist, but gluten intolerance does. It is when your body cannot digest gluten, which is in wheat and other grains. By the way, gluttony is eating too much.
I think so. I have a wheat and gluten allergy. If I drink any other beer, it causes me to puff up.
Gluten free diets are important for those individuals who have an allergy to gluten. You might also follow this diet if you are worried about possibly having a wheat allergy. Otherwise, there is no advantage to this diet.
wheat and rye with rice plant.
Gluten allergy, also known as Celiac Disease, is characterised by diarrhea, vomiting and pain and discomfort in the stomach. A doctor can do tests to determine if you do indeed have Celiac Disease.
An allery to the protein 'gluten' which is found in cerials such as wheat. A person with this sort of allergy is caled a 'celliac'.
Yes and no. Gluten is a protein that is in wheat, as well as in some other grains. Celiac disease is the condition in which you cannot tolerate eating gluten. If you can't tolerate gluten, you can't tolerate wheat. It is not technically an allergy, it is localized to the intestine where you can get damage to the lining of the intestine which makes it hard to absorb nutrients from every food you eat. If gluten isn't eliminated from your diet, many symptoms can develop as a result of the malnutrition. It would be possible to be allergic to wheat and not have a problem with gluten, the wheat allergy would be caused by another protein in the wheat - I don't know how common that is though.
Not eczema itself, but a gluten allergy can manifest itself in a rash. Research dermatitis herpetiformis.
Gluten is only harmful to people who have an allergy to it.
because it gives them a bad feeling in there heart.
It can, depending. I know when I was still eating gluten, due to my celiac, my nerves were affected.
If you are looking for gluten free recipes, try the website called Gluten Free Life. They have lots of recipes and useful hints and tips for people with a gluten allergy.
None. Gluten is wheat, rye and malt. All grains. Veggies are gluten free which is why when i found out that I had a gluten allergy, I thought that veggies is all I could have which I found out wasn't true.
No breaded ham and some cured contain gluten. These should contain allergy warnings...BUT THEY MAY NOT.