answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Well, I don't know about the specific laws of Kentucky, but I do know that regardless of your age difference with him, it is legally considered a separate issue than visitation with your baby. So the short answer is this: He has visitation rights unless otherwise ordered in a court of law because he is a danger to the baby.

==========

The age of consent in Kentucky is 16 so if the girl was 16 when she got pregnant, the state won't be charging the father with anything unless the 20-yr-old is "a person in a position of authority or position of special trust" such as a teacher, coach, religious leader, or employer.

If the girl was under 16 when she got pregnant - Kentucky Revised Statues §510.020 deems a person unable to consent if he or she is less than 16 years old and the 20-yr-old father can be in big trouble unless he was not yet 20 when she got pregnant. Whether he wants to be part of the baby's life or not will likely not factor into any decisions about prosecution.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2016-07-21 22:41:56
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Related Questions

Is two paraphernalia charges in Kentucky a felony?

Yes ,2 counts of paraphernalia is a felony in the state of Kentucky .


If you are 16 and pregnant are you an adult in the state of Kentucky?

Then you're 16, pregnant, and an adult?


Can you get a divorce while your wife is pregnant?

That depends on the state. You can't in the state of Kentucky.


Is it illegal in the state of Kentucky if you are 16 and pregnant and her parent approves of her dating a 23 year old that she is pregnant by can the 23 year old still get into trouble?

He could, but someone would have to press charges. It also kinda depends on the situation..


If you are 14 and live in the state of New Mexico and a 17 year old gets you pregnant can the state press charges?

Your parent can press charges against him


If you are 13 and live in the state of Alabama and a 17 year old gets you pregnant can the state press charges?

yes it is statuary rape and the state will press charges even if she consented


What state has the youngest age for getting married with parental consent?

Kentucky/Louisianna. In Kentucky any age if the girl is pregnant. Louisianna you can be 14.


How did Kentucky get her state?

why was Kentucky a state


If you are pregnant and underage do you have the right not to say who the father is in Wisconsin?

Even in the state of Wisconsin you will have to tell the name of the babys father. Here a man has made a minor pregnant so the police will come and arrest him.


If a girl is 16 and pregnant in the state of Kentucky can she get married without parental consent?

yes but it has to be approved in the courts


Divirce while pregnant in Kentucky?

Yes, you can divorce while pregnant in any state of the United States. I would suggest you get child support with the divorce.


In the state of Kentucky can a sixteen year old move out on their own if they are pregnant?

No, Kentucky does not say you are emancipated automatically when you are pregnant. No state does. It does not mean one has the ability to take care of yourself. You do have certain rights as to obtaining assistance for you and your child, but you are still the responsibility of your parents until you turn 18.


Is Kentucky a state?

Yes, Kentucky is a state.


What state is Kentucky located in?

Kentucky is a state...


Can a pregnant 15-year-old be emancipated in Kentucky?

{| |- | No they cannot. There is no emancipation statute in the state of Kentucky. And being able to have a child does not make one an adult. |}


State song of Kentucky?

The state song of Kentucky is My Old Kentucky Home.


What was the Kentucky legislature?

Kentucky legislature is the State legislature of the u.s state of Kentucky


What state has a capital named Kentucky?

No state capital is named Kentucky. Kentucky is a state; its capital is Frankfort.


What state is called the bluegrass state?

kentuckyThe bluegrass state is Kentucky.


If you have a baby in Kentucky are you automatically emancipated?

No. Getting pregnant/giving birth does not emancipate a minor in any state of the US.


Which is not a city Seattle Miami Kentucky or Chicago?

KentuckyKentucky is a state.Kentucky is a state.


Is Kentucky a commonwealth or a state?

Kentucky is a commonwealth state, hence the title The Commonwealth of Kentucky.


Can you drop charges on a class d felony in Kentucky if your a minor?

No. Felony crimes are prosecuted by the state, who has the final word on whether, and to what extent, they are prosecuted.


How did Kentucky get the name 'show me' state?

Kentucky isn't the "Show me" state. Kentucky is the "bluegrass" state. Missouri is the "Show me" state.


Why is the state bird the state bird of Kentucky?

The state bird of Kentucky is the Cardinal.