answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer
Copy

Normally, you would go to the impound, pay the fees and take the car IF yuou were also co-owner on the TITLE. If the state wont let you get it because you are not on the title, contact the lender and tell them you want to get the car so you can pay the payments. They can handle the arrangements.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2004-05-21 16:26:06
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What do you do when a car you co-signed for is taken by the state because of DWI?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

In the state of Missouri is a dwi a felony?

In the state of Missouri, is your third DWI a felony?


What does the acronym DWI stand for?

DWI stands for driving with influence. People who drive after drinking alcohol or taking drugs would be consider as DWI because their mental state does not allow them to drive properly.


Do DWI penalties change based on state regulations?

"Yes, DWI penalties are determined on a state-by-state basis. This may lead to variations in DWI determination and penalty across different state borders."


How long will a DWI affect your insurance in NY?

In the state of New York, a DWI will affect your insurance for a period of 40 months. However, you really can't be driving when you lose your license because of a DWI anyway.


What is the fine of DWI?

It varies from state to state.


How much fine of DWI?

It varies from state to state.


Is a DUI or DWI a criminal offense in the State of Texas?

Yes DUI/DWI is a crime in Texas.


Can someone with a DWI own a handgun?

If it was a misdemeanor DWI, yes, unless a particular state has a law against it.


Will you get your drivers licenses suspended if you get a DWI?

Yes, a person will get a suspended drivers license with DWI in any state.


Can you expunge a DWI in the state of Texas?

The criminal charge of DWI can be expunged but the DMV record can NOT. DWI convictions are a permanent part of your lifelong driving history record.


Which state has the highest DWI rate?

Montana!!!


Can a minor get a DWI?

Depends what state you want you know about. NYS and PA yes a Minor will get DWI charges if that's the case.


What is the statute of limitations on a DWI in the state of Texas?

2 years


If you got a dwi out of state is your in state license suspended?

If you had a drivers license when you got the dwi then the state your licensed in is now in the process of suspending your license.


How much does a dwi cost?

Fines vary from state to state and the attonreys fees to defend you do also.


In the state of Texas USA why are some offenses of DWI misdemeanors and others felonies?

Broadly speaking there are two reasons that a DWI felony might be charged instead of a DWI misdemeanor in the state of Texas. The first is if the offender has caused injury or death to another person while intoxicated. The second is if the offender has previous convictions for DWI and fits one of several other conditions. Basically, DWI felonies are reserved for those that do harm to others or are repeat offenders.


What degrees can you get having a felony DWI?

you get because you suck


What is the punishment for a DWI felony?

The punishment for a DWI felony usually varies from state to state. It's best to not drive under any influences at all as some states take away your drivers' license.


What are new laws for dwi punishment?

The laws for DWI punishment does vary from state to state. These laws also vary depending on what country you are inquiring about. There is a great site called duipenalties and you can find the particular punishments by state on this site. It is very informative.


What happens if the driver gets a DWI on your insurance?

It depends from state to state, but it probably shouldn't affect your insurance.


What state can move to to get a drivers license after being revoked for dwi in NJ?

None


What are the main reasons why one should obtain the services of New York State DWI Attorney as soon as one is arrested?

The state of New York takes DWI, or driving while intoxicated, charges very seriously. It is important to obtain the services of a seasoned attorney well versed in DWI, which is one of the most litigated criminal charges in the state. As the initial DWI stop and subsequent arrest may have questionable circumstances, it is imperative to obtain legal counsel rather quickly.


What is the birth name of Dwi Andhika?

Dwi Andhika's birth name is Muhammad Dwi Andhika.


Can you get a CDL after one DWI?

Yes, you can get your CDL after a DWI. A lot of bigger trucking companies will not hire you for 3 yrs or more because there insurance carrier wont insure DWI drivers because of the risk. I recently got a DWI in my personal vehicle, I have my CDL. My license is suspended for 6 months-I get conditional license (class d,a normal license), my cdl license is revoked for 1 yr which I will then be able to apply to the DMV to get my CDL back. Good Luck. Go to CRST Van Expedited if you want a company to pay for you to get your CDL. You stay with them for 8 months and you dont have to pay for your cdl schooling. Your DWI must have happened at least 3 yrs ago to work at that company. If its a recent DWI try applying at smaller local companies in you area-they might be more likely to hire you. I'm out of New York..all state laws vary-so you might luck out better in your state. Dont get a DWI with a CDL, dwi convictoins with a cdl are a lot more strict (even in your own car-i lost my job over my dwi) and BAC (blood alcohol level .08) is much lower(.04 in truck). Good luck to you.


What is a DUI dwi ticket considered?

Please clarify the question and provide the state you refer to.