Do parents have to consent to underage marriage if the bride is pregnant?
Not for the underage bride.However, if the male is underage he will need his parents permission.Besides in FL. ...
What state doesn't need parental consent for underage marriage?
None of them and in some you also need the courts permission apart from your parents. ...
Do you need permission from both sets of parents or just one for an underage marriage?
It probably depends on the state, but I would say any underage person trying to get married is going to need permission from their parents. Both the bride and groom will need permission. ...
Asked in Divorce and Marriage Law, Age of Consent & Underage Relationships, North Carolina, Birdwatching
If the girl is 15 but has a baby is it legal for her to get married in the state of North Carolina?
In NC a pregnant 15-year-old can ask for court approval to marry. A judge may approve the marriage if they find that 'the underage party is capable of assuming the responsibilities of marriage and the marriage will serve the best interest of the underage party'. However, be aware that there is a presumption that 'the marriage will not serve the best interest of the underage party when all living parents of the underage party oppose the marriage. The fact that the female...
Asked in Wedding Planning, Texas
How far in advance do you need to get a marriage certificate for A wedding ceremony in Texas?
In Texas there's a 72 hour waiting period from when you get a marriage license to when you can use it. ...
Asked in Law & Legal Issues
What do I do if my name is misspelled on Texas marriage license?
If your name is misspelled on a Texas marriage license, you will need to go to the courthouse where the license was given. They will be able to fix the mistake. ...
Are you considered an adult if you get married underage with parent consent?
Parental consent has nothing to do with the laws in place. If you are underage by the laws view, you are still underage. if you wonder if marriage emancipates you, yes it does. ...
Can an underage person with one legal parent get married in a church?
Whether or not a minor can be married is not usually defined by the Church but by the secular authorities. In some jurisdictions, a court may provide permission for such a marriage. ...
Asked in Divorce and Marriage Law, Israel
If a Texas resident is married in Israel will the marriage be considered legal in Texas?
If the marriage is performed properly, with all the papers that are required. Then the marriage done by a pastor with a marriage lison , then the marriage will be valid in Texas. ...
Asked in Marriage Licenses
Can you use a Texas marriage license in calfornia?
No. You will need to get a marriage license from the state you wish to have your ceremony. In Texas, you will both need to appear together at any county clerk's office in Texas for your license. You do not need to be a resident. There is a 72 hour waiting period for the ceremony. In California, like Texas, both need to apply together at the county clerk's office and you do not need to be residents of the state. Unlike...
Asked in Marriage, Marriage Licenses
Where do you apply for a marriage license in Dallas Texas?
You can get a marriage license at the Dallas County Courthouse. You will need to fill out a form and pay for the license. ...
Asked in Essays
What are some good titles for essays dealing with underage marriage?
I am now in 6 form and got an a for the tiltle itself. I called mine Underage Accounts ...
Does pregnancy make underage marriage easier?
In some cases yes. If you are both underage he will need parents permission.In most states a female can marry without parental consent if she is pregnant.Only in Florida can a male who is underage and expecting a child can marry the mother of that child.However, if you are not pregnant, please do not try to get pregnant just to get married.There is no guaruntees. ...
Do you need permission from both sets of parents or just one for an underage marriage in New Mexico?
This is an easy answer. You need Permission from both your parents. That's how its been in America for over 50 years!!!! ...
Are you allowed to get married when you are 13 years old?
As far as I know, underage marriage is legal so long as the parents of the underage bride/groom have given consent. ...
Is it legal for marriage license images to be available online in Texas?
You would need a printer to print it out.
Is a marriage valid if a person lied about age on MARRIAGE license?
only if both were over 18 and if not then not until the underage one turns 18. ...
Asked in Texas, Marriage Licenses
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?
The cost for a marriage license is about $60 for most counties in Texas.
Asked in Law & Legal Issues, Marriage Licenses
Can you get and use a Texas marriage license to get married in Arkansas?
No. You need to have a license that is valid for the place where you are getting married. ...
What if a boy or a girl marries underage?
A boy or girl cannot get married legally when they are underage without a parent or parents permission and signing a legal document. If the young couple run away and their parents find them they may well annul the marriage; meaning they will undo the marriage. ...