answersLogoWhite

0

What does 'block' do on Twitter?

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-10-01 14:23:59

Best Answer

When you block someone on Twitter, they are no longer able to

  1. follow you (they will be removed from your followers list if they are currently following you. If they try to follow you, it won't work, though no error message will appear).
  2. read your tweets on their timeline.

They will not be notified that you have blocked them. A person may notice that your tweets are no longer showing up on their timeline.

Blocking has NO affect on the person's ability to:
  1. Read your timeline on your profile page
  2. Reply to a tweet you've made by mentioning your account with the "@" symbol in front of your account name.
  3. Repost a tweet you have made.
  4. Subscribe to your timeline via an RSS feed
  5. Follow you from another Twitter account the person may own.
User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-10-01 14:23:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Significance of study about effects of social networking sites to students

Is team fortress 2 online

Who are the users of social networking sites

Is a gamer a nerd

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.65
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
17 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What does 'block' do on Twitter?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
People also asked