answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You must have parental consent or be emancipated.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-06-16 10:43:00
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What does the Alabama state law say about minors moving out?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a police officer stop you in the state of Alabama for not wearing a seatbelt?

Yes, the police in Alabama can stop you for not wearing a seatbelt. You are required by law to wear a seatbelt in the front seat of a moving vehicle. The law went into effect in 1991.


What is the law for manufacturing the state of Alabama what is the state law in Alabama for manufacture methamphetamine?

It is illegal to in Alabama for manufacturing methamphetamine. A person caught will go to jail for an undetermined amount of time.


Is there a registry of all law firms in Alabama?

Yes, lawyers.findlaw.com/lawyer/state/Alabama is a registry of all law firms in Alabama.


What is the law for manufacturing the state of Alabama what is the state law in Alabama for manufacture methamphetaminet manufacturing methamphetamine manufacturing methamphetamine pt?

The law for manufacturing methamphetamine in Alabama will bring a prison sentence from 5 years to forty years.


What are state law's on minors?

opening a checking account in nj


What does the law state about minors and trespassing?

Depends on your state. it is usually a Misdemeanor. Check PC online.


What is Alabama's law on emancipation?

Alabama has a “Relief of Minor Children from Disabilities of Nonage” Title 26, Chapter 13- The Age of Majority in Alabama is 19. The Relief of Minor Children from Disabilities is only available to minors over age of 18.


Can a person marry in another state if the 6 month waiting period not fulfilled?

No. If your divorce requires that you wait six months under your state law you cannot circumvent the law by moving to another state.No. If your divorce requires that you wait six months under your state law you cannot circumvent the law by moving to another state.No. If your divorce requires that you wait six months under your state law you cannot circumvent the law by moving to another state.No. If your divorce requires that you wait six months under your state law you cannot circumvent the law by moving to another state.


Is there a leash law in the state of Alabama?

In some parts


What phrase is required by state law to be included on all Alabama state standard vehicle license plates?

"stars fell on alabama" i think.


What are Alabama seat belt law?

the same as united state


What chapel can you get married with only one parents consent?

Every chapel if your state law allow it. The laws for minors to marry varies from state to state.


Does the parents say matter in the remeo and jukiet law?

Actually there is no such thing as "The Romeo and Juliet Law." If the minors are underage for legally engaging in sex in their state the parents consent cannot wipe out the legal prohibition. If both minors are underage the parents can be charged with varying offenses (according to their state's statutes).


Does New York have a law against adults dating minors?

Yes, New York does have laws in place about adults dating minors. The legal age for a minor is 17 in the state.


Can you make moonshine in Alabama legally?

No, a person cannot make moonshine legally in Alabama. Alabama state law forbids the making or distilling of moonshine whiskey. The state of Alabama has created a special task force to stop the illegal making of moonshine.


In the state of Tennessee is there a law stating that children can move out 4 to 6 months before turning 18?

No. Tennessee has NO law which addresses the emancipation of minors.


Is living in sin against the law in Alabama?

No, the fourteenth amendment separated church and state, so living in "sin" is not against the law in Alabama. However, there are "sins" that also are against the law, such as, murder and child molestation.


Whats the best state to start a law practice?

The best state to start a law practice as of 2014 is the state of Georgia. Other good states include Illinois and Alabama.


How do I register a gun left when your dad died and how do you register it for use in Alabama?

Check with your local or state Alabama law enforcement agencies.


What is the minimum wage in Dothan AL?

Alabama does not have a state minimum wage law.


In What Town and state does Atticus practice law?

Mainly he practices in Maycomb, Alabama.


Can you carry cigarettes if you are underage?

It depends upon local laws. In many places minors are prohibited from carrying cigarettes, according to state law or municipal ordinance. In others states, such as Massachusetts, the law only prohibits sale or gift of cigarettes to minors, not possessing them by minors, unless further restricted by the local ordinances (such as the City of Lynn).


Moving out at age 16 Minnesota?

The age of majority in Minnesota is 18 years and there is no provision in the law for emancipation of minors. See below link:


Is suicide or attempted suicide against the law in Alabama?

No, no state in the USA has a law remaining on the books making suicide illegal.


What is the law on carrying a weapon into a nightclub in the state of Alabama?

If you get caught, you can be arrested and go to jail. there is NO LAW in Alabama code that says it is against the law to carry a gun in an establishment of any kind that serves alcohol if you have a pistol permit.