Gluten

What food has gluten?

131415

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2012-03-31 01:17:57
2012-03-31 01:17:57

That's a difficult question.

Anything made from wheat, barley, or rye, and any product containing ingredients made from these is going to contain gluten. So of course bread, cakes, crackers, and pasta all contain gluten. But there are many products like salad dressing, soy sauce, beer, bleu cheese, malts, or most breakfast cereals that we don't think of as necessarily containing wheat, which are no-nos on a gluten free diet.

A shorter answer is "most foods." Particularly processed and packaged foods. Wheat and barley are hiding all over the place.

345
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


Gluten free refers to food that does not contain gluten.


To make gluten free food the food you buy has to be gluten free. Many things that you did not know probably have gluten. Any thing with wheat will contain gluten so avoid it.


There is no gluten in food coloring.


No. Food in wrap with a certain color sticker do not have gluten.


Over the past decade the demand for gluten-free food has soared and, of gluten in food and a large number of test kits are available commercially.


No, spinach is a naturally gluten-free food.


Not all food coloring brands are gluten-free. See this article in the Gluten Free category on Answers.com: http://glutenfree.answers.com/gluten-free-ingredients/gluten-free-food-coloring-brands-natural-and-artificial. You will find brands that make natural gluten-free food coloring as well as easy to find brands in your store.


Sesame is a gluten free food, and can be eaten safely by those with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. For those on a gluten free diet, sesame can be incorporated into food choices.


It depends some food starch is gluten free and some isn't


No, most fast food restaurants have gluten in their food. But, they seemed to have added a new Non-gluten menu. Check it out.


There are many gluten free foods in the world. When a food is called "gluten free" it contains no sugar. Examples of gluten free foods are rice, corn, potatoes, and soybeans. Also, some grocerie stores stock gluten-free food lines or have gluten-free food aisles. Be sure to read the labels just in case.


It CAN be gluten free and it SHOULD be gluten free, but some dairies add modified food starch to their packaging. This can also be found listed as food starch-modified. If this is on the buttermilk packaging and there is no certification of the item being gluten free, it is NOT gluten free.


No, it isn't a gluten so it can work for you if you need gluten free food.


Gluten is available in some supermarkets. However, when I need specialty ingredients such as gluten, or gluten-free, the health food store is my source.


The proper tools must be used to accurately diagnose gluten sensitivity. Gluten free recipes and the list of hidden foods that contain gluten.


No, but you can find gluten free pastas at your local health food store.


No. Some modified food starches contain gluten, but they are not the same.


Depends, I know that PF Chang's is. They have a gluten free menu.


Gluten is found in food containing wheat, not soaps and detergents.


Gluten is a protein that you get in wheat, and a gluten free diet is basicly a wheat free one. If you are planning on doing one free from is a good food company.


Most stores now days offer food that's gluten free. Some restaurants are now also offering gluten free food. Sometimes it is not openly stated so make sure that you always inquire.


Yes, tamales are indeed classified as a gluten-free food. Since tamales are made with corn flour they do not include gluten.


Gluten free means that the food or protuct has no wheat. I have to be on a gluten free diet. I f you have any more questions about gluten free stuff let me know.


Gluten is found in wheat, barley, and rye. If you are on a gluten free diet stay away from food and drinks with these in them. For breakfast try a veggie omelet with gluten free cheese, gluten free bread and butter


Gluten is in wheat, and wheat is found in most pretzels. However if you want gluten-free pretzels, you can go to grocery stores, and look for them. If they say gluten free, then they will not have Gluten in them. Whole Foods has the best gluten-free food selection of any grocery store I have been to.



Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.