Horse Racing
Animal Racing

What gray horses have won the Grand National?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2009-01-27 16:29:54
2009-01-27 16:29:54

* Aldaniti * Deteminator * Deep Blue Aldanti wasn't grey! Nicholas Silver was the last grey horse to win the Aintree Grand National.

User Avatar

Related Questions

Only 2 grey horses have won the Aintree Grand National. The first was The Lamb in 1868 (at 9/1), and the second was Nicolaus Silver in 1961 (at 28/1).

He won the Aintree Grand National in 2000 and the Irish Grand National in 2000. In 2004 he won the Welsh Grand National. In 2005 he won the Aintree Grand National and the Irish Grand National. So he was won 5 Grand Nationals in total, having won 2 Aintree Grand Nationals, 2 Irish Grand Nationals and 1 Welsh Grand National.

HedgeHunter won the grand national in 2007

the horse who won the grand national was ballabriggs

He won the Aintree Grand National in 1973, 1974 and 1977. He won the Scottish Grand National in 1974.

He won his third Aintree Grand National in 1977. As he also won the Scottish Grand National in 1974, the third of all of his Grand National wins was the Aintree Grand National in 1976.

The Aintree Grand National of 1973 was won by Red Rum.

the national was abandoned in 1993 due to two false starts and horses not being recalled the horses not recalled completed the race and was won by esha ness trained by jenny pitman all to no avail

Mon Mome is the correct answer. There was only one winner in the race.The horses that won grand national in 2009 is :Mon momeComply or dieMy willState of playCongratulations to people that betted on any of them top 3 winners!

Nijinsky never won the Grand National.

Foinavon won the Grand National in 1967.

Numbersixvalverde won the 2005 Irish Grand National and the 2006 Aintree Grand National.

Don't Push It , in the 2010 Grand National.

Sergeant Murphy won the Grand National at Aintree in 1923.

Red Rum won his first Grand National in 1973.

Lottery was the first winner of the Aintree Grand National, in 1839.

In 2011 the Grand-National winner was Jockey- Jason McGuire and the horses name was Ballabriggs, Oscar Time was second, Don't Push it in 3rd. State of Play was in 4th place, closely followed by Niche Market in fifth.

the grand national was won by silver birch in 2007 it was ridden by robbie power trained by gordon elliott the owner was brian walsh

Red Rum won his last Grand National in 1977.

Red Rum won his first Grand National in 1973.

The 1993 Grand National was the only instance in which there was not a winning horse. As a result of this, it is known as The Race That Never Was.

He won the Aintree Grand National once, which was in 2010 on Don't Push It.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.