answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-06-06 01:45:21

As you failed to tke a insurance, you will have to pay from your pocket entirely.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


The person will never be able to get a California d/licenes. He or She is responsible for all damages and more likely spend time in a correctional facility.


There is nothing much you can do if you are involved in accident with an uninsured car. There are reason why the other person do not get insurance as it could be because of his economic problems. A recent study showed that there are huge number of people in US who do not contain their auto or car insurance.


Assuming in this instance the uninsured driver is the one at fault, he or she is still liable for any property damage & personal injuries that may have resulted from the accident. The injured party will make a claim against his or her uninsured motorist policy. But that insurance company can, and often will, sue the uninsured driver.


Vehicles are insured not drivers. If you are qualified and authorized to operate an auto the insurance on it will pay for it and any damage done by it.


If a car is uninsured then you could get fined a big ticket and you could go to jail. It depends really on your background. your welcome macie smithers An uninsured driver will have there linsence revoked or suspened for three years depending on what state your in and what your past record is.


With regards to auto insurance, your best bet is to "shop around" as each company will offer different rates and discounts. There is a minimum coverage you must have (liability and uninsured motorist coverage). For liability it's $20,000 - injury or death of one person in an accident, $40,000 - injury or death of more than one person in an accident, and $15,000 - damage to property of another person. For uninsured motorist coverage it's $20,000 per person, $40,000 per accident.


Some states are different, but in Michigan, the company who insured the car is responsible. They can then go after the uninsured driver Some states are different, but in Michigan the company who insured the car is responsible. They can then go after the driver .


If you have Auto liability Insurance and you gave this person perrmission to drive, The Insurer will probably have to pay the bill for the accident. The company will then probably have to promptly cancel your insurance coverage for allowing an unsinsured unlicensed driver to operate your vehicle. Your next Auto Insurance Policy premium will take into account your claims history and charge accordingly.


Until you obtain auto insurance and prove to the court that you are now insured.


Sorry to say, Eva, but an uninsured car is not supposed to be on the public streets and a person with no license is not supposed to be driving a car. Since you contributed to the accident by violating these laws, you are at least partially at fault. The other driver's insurance company is going to deny any claim you submit.


If you are uninsured then of course not.


the no tickets and no insurance do not determine liability (who is at fault for the accident), now if the uninsured driver is at fault then of course a state report can be filed, and they could lose their license, be fined, have to pay for other parties damage etc.......the ins.claims dept will investigate to determine liability for the accident and that person (or ins co) will have to pay for the loss of the innocent........(or percentage of such if not 100% negligent dependent upon state liab. laws)


Interesting question. Since the both of you are uninsured, the person who is at fault should pay for the majority of damages incurred. Keep in mind that they can only pay in good faith, If not, you can file a lawsuit, however if the police were not called, this will make it even harder.


Stacked coverage means that you may combine your coverage limits for each automobile insured under your policy. For example, if you insure three cars and obtain stacked coverage with limits of $10,000 per person and $20,000 per accident for each auto. Your stacked, or combined, coverage will total $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident. If the coverage was unstacked, then the limit of coverage for each vehicle would be $10,000 per person and $20,000 per accident.Stacked Uninsured Motorist Insurance is the best type of UM insurance to protect you and your family. Here is how Uninsured Motorist insurance works. It will pay for your damages if you get in an accident with an at-fault driver who does not have ANY Bodily Injury Insurance, which is called an Uninsured Motorist


Anyone without valid auto insurance that is driving is an uninsured motorist.


Anyone can sue anyone. Insurance merely stands in the shoes of the Insured and makes payment on his or her behalf. If that person has no insurance, they would have to satisfy any judgment or award from personal funds.


Not at fault but uninsured Call the police in this case. Unfortunately this is a catch-22 because if you call the police your license is suspended for 1 year, if you don't it could be the drivers word against yours.


Finding a trusted auto accident lawyers in Washington can be difficult. If a person has a personal attorney, they can usually refer their client to a good accident lawyer.



Whether in Virginia or another state, uninsured motorist insurance is often pushed aside by drivers. Unfortunately for those drivers, uninsured motorist insurance could come in handy in the case of an accident where the other driver involved does not have insurance. In Virginia, uninsured motorist insurance is actually mandatory. Residents are required to purchase uninsured motorist insurance as part of their auto insurance plan. Fortunately for residents of Virginia, uninsured motorist insurance can help protect from health care costs and other costs associate with an accident that the driver is not at fault for. Residents of Virginia are required to purchase 25/50/20 of uninsured motorist insurance with their auto insurance policy. This amount of insurance is purchased in order to cover bodily injury and damage to property costs associated with an accident. Additionally, uninsured motorist insurance can help pay for lost wages and other medical bills as a result of an accident. While uninsured motorist insurance may seem like an extra or unnecessary costs, statistics have shown that nearly 15 percent of drivers on the road do not carry liability insurance. In the case of an accident in which a driver does not have insurance, the driver at fault would be required to pay for any and all costs. If they can't, it becomes the responsibility of the other driver involved in the accident. It doesn't matter if the driver was at fault or not. In Virginia, drivers have the option of purchasing a deductible for uninsured motorist insurance. The deductible is the price that a driver is willing to pay out of pocket if they have an encounter with an uninsured driver that can not pay for damages and or medical bills. Fortunately, as it is mandatory in Virginia, purchasing uninsured motorist insurance or paying for a deductible is relatively inexpensive. As with all types of auto insurance, prices will vary depending on the insurance company. For best deals on uninsured motorist protection rates, it's best to shop around.


If you have had an accident with this person then his insurance information should be present on the accident report. If you have no claim on this person's auto insurance then it is not your business whether or not he has insurance.


The person can sue you for the damages. Garnishing your wages or property. In many states in Georgia you can also face criminal prosecution including fines and time in jail.


The auto accident lawyer collects a percentage of the insurance payout and that can be quite lucrative. Sometimes a lawyer is required to protect either the victim or the person who caused the accident.


You can check with your own insurance and it will most likely cover your medical costs but I doubt they will pay for the damage to the vehicle. If you wish to get payment from the uninsured auto owner you will have to sue them in civil court. Good luck


An accident Attorney. Most accident attorneys however will not be interested in taking the case if they know the other party has no insurance <><><> Agree- however, if YOU have insurance, you probably do not need an attorney. YOUR insurance pays you under uninsured motorist coverage, and then the insurance company's lawyer goes after them.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.