It all depends on the repo, co. Most are privately owned and when the car is repossessed the owner of the car contacts the local police to report the car missing and the police will have a report of the car being repossessed and will let the owner know who to contact(repo co.), The repo company will usually give a certain amount of time for the owner to contact them for their belongings, after that time all items are forfeited. It would be best to contact your finance company and make arrangements for the return of the car, since they sent the repo contract order out for the vehicle. All the "items" are inventoried and stored until the debtor comes to redeem them OR the legal time limit(usually 60 days) to hold them is gone. Then they are usually thrown away or donated to charity. There is not a big market for used clothes, McD cups, beer cans, prepaid phone cards, casino cards,chikin bones,ect.
The repossession agent shows up and takes the car if everything goes correctly.
It can show at any time. A repossession is compleated as soon as the car is picked up so it does not matter what happens after the repossession it still did happen.
The bank sells your car at an auction lot for about half the price you paid for it.
Eventually you will be court orderded to give up your car, and plus with a repossession, you will ruin your credit report and they will do a wage garnishment eventually.
Depends. Are you receiving the car or are you selling the car.Repossession = againRepossession = ownershipRepossession = gaining ownership again
After a repossession, you will need to pay a fine usually. For example, if this was a car being repossessed, you would have to pay a certain amount to get it back.
who is allow to do Vehichle/car repossession? when is a vehichle/car repossession not allowed? whats the minimum insurance needed for car repossession?
In the state of Ohio, your car may be repossessed if you miss one payment. Your car may be taken any time of the day or night by the repossession company. The repossession company is not allowed to keep any items that you may have left in the car. The company must inform you as to what they are going to do with the car, including selling it, putting it in a car auction, or keeping it.
How do you write a car repossession letter?
is concealing a car from repossession a felony in georgia?
Concealment of a car up for repossession in Florida is a felony. You can be charged with hindering a lender in repossessing a vehicle, or even grand theft auto. Additionally, the state of Florida will not permit you to register any vehicle in your name if you have an active repossession against you.
The repossession process of a car usually takes about 6 months
You do not want your car repossessed for any reason! it will ruin your credit, you will still have to pay for it once it sells for less than what you owe at auction, and eventually a repossession catches up to you! What you can do to save your car is contact *CAR HELP USA* tHIS company will lower car payments, lower interest rates, get you current with your auto loan, stop repossession, refinance, and save your car! You will need to act quickly as a volunrarily repossession does not answer ANYTHING!
A repossession is a repossession, no matter if it is voluntary or not. Your credit will be ruined for 7 years.
You might be able to get a personal loan after a car repossession. However, you would get the loan at a very high interest rate one the repossession is on your credit report.
The repossession stays on your credit report for 7 years.
Possibly, but they can certainly prevent you from interfering, as it is no longer your car, hence the repossession.
In GA Can you get your car back after a repossession if you file chapter 13 bankruptcy
The tow/repossession company has to notify the police of the repossession so the car can't be reported stolen..
The car goes to auction, then you owe the remaining balance of you loan + repossession and storage fees minus what the car was sold for at auction.
That depends on the situation in which your vehicle was towed. In an instance of repossession, they'll be expected to clear items out of the car. Then they'll probably charge you a storage fee for those items.
Make your car payments.
I only know about the state of Massachusetts. And yes in our state they have one hour to report the repossession to the police department in the town of which the car was taken.
When doing a repossession in Texas can you block their car in?Check with the local police departments. You probably can, as long as the car is NOT parked on private property.
nothing pay your money