History of the United States
Canada Provinces and Territories

What is Canada divided into?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-04-11 00:41:10
2011-04-11 00:41:10

Canada is a federation made up of ten provinces and three territories.


  • Newfoundland
  • Nova Scotia
  • Prince Edward Island (PEI)
  • New Brunswick
  • Quebec
  • Ontario
  • Manitoba
  • Saskatchewan
  • Alberta
  • British Columbia


  • Northwest Territories
  • Yukon
  • Nunavut
User Avatar

Related Questions

Canada is divided into ten provinces.

Canada is not divided into countries. Canada is a country that is divided into ten provinces and three territories.

Canada is divided in to provinces and territories!

Canada was divided into upper and lower Canada because of the geographical level of the land.

The country of Canada is divided by the great wall of Canada, im suprised you've not heard of it

No, education is not divided by race in Canada. It is absolutely fair.

its divided into provinces

Canada has provinces and territories..

East Canada and West Canada of the Province of Canada was divided along religion and language with English dominating in West Canada and French in East Canada.

Canada is divided into two terrirtories and ten provinces

Canada is divided into two territories and ten provinces

Canada has been divided into 13 separate areas. Canada is typically divided into 10 distinct provinces and 3 northern territories.

Canada is divided into 13 areas. 10 provinces and 3 territories.

constitution act of 1791=================The Constitution Act, 1791, divided Québec into two provinces: Upper Canada and Lower Canada.What divided Canada (i.e., the pre-Confederation Province of Canada) into two provinces was the British North America Act, 1867. The Province of Canada was divided into the Province of Ontario and the Province of Québec.Constitution Act of 1791

Canada has provinces and territories not states.

Yes. Canada has ten provinces and three territories.

By sections of land and borders

After the war, many loyalists moved to Canada. But most did not want to live in a French culture.To avoid problems , Great Britain divided the land into two colonies, upper canada and lower canada.

Canada is divided into provincial groups. Those groups are the Eastern Provinces, The Heartland,the Western Provinces and The Canadian North.

Divided how? - THere's 10 provinces and 3 territories

Canada is divided into 10 provinces and 3 territories.

There is the Continental divide, we are also divided culturally, politically, and many other ways.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.