What is Cyprus the capital of?

Cyprus is not the capital of anywhere, it's a nation in it's own right! It is an independent island Republic situated in the Eastern Mediterranean, on the edge of the Middle East, but is divided across North and South between the Greek sector in the South, and the Turkish sector in the North. This is a result of inter-racial violence between the native Turks and Greeks, which culminated in the Turkish Invasion of 1974.

The capital of Cyprus is Nicosia, in the centre of the island.