If you have been accused of theft in Third-degree theft. The item or service is worth less than $250. * Second-degree theft. The item or service is worth more than $250 but less than $1,500. * First-degree theft. The item or service is worth more than $1,500. Each degree has an associated maximimum sentence and/or fine. Each degree of theft is also considered a particular type of crime, such as a misdemeanor or a felony, by the courts. The maximum sentence for each degree of theft depends on the type of crime. * Third-degree theft. This is considered a gross misdemeanor (minor crime). If convicted of a gross misdemeanor, you can be given a maximum sentence of 365 days in jail and/or a $5,000 fine (subject to change). * Second-degree theft. This is considered a Class C felony (serious crime). If convicted of a Class C felony, you can be given a maximum sentence of 5 years in jail and/or a $10,000 fine (subject to change). * First-degree theft. This is considered a Class B felony. If convicted of a Class B felony, you can be given a maximum sentence of 10 years in jail and/or a $20,000 fine (subject to change). Keep in mind that these are the maximum sentences. If you are accused of any of these crimes but have little or no criminal history, it's unlikely that you will receive the maximum sentence. It's also important to know that different laws apply for theft of motor vehicles, livestock, and firearms. In addition, crimes considered robbery, possession of stolen property, and/or extortion (getting money or valuable goods by abusing your position of authority, or through intimidation) are charged under different laws. If you are accused of theft in Washington State, it's advisable to contact an attorney in order to understand your options. Resolutions vary widely and include, but are not limited to, the following: * Pleading guilty or not guilty. * Being found guilty or not guilty if your case goes to trial. * Asking the victim of the theft for a Compromise of Misdemeanor (after you have adequately compensated the owner for the item). * Asking for a deferral (in which case a guilty plea could be withdrawn if you meet certain conditions set by the court). * Making an agreement (Stipulated Order of Continuance) with the prosecutor. The last three options are often reserved for people with little or no criminal history., a variety of things will be considered when your case is reviewed by a lawyer or the courts, particularly the value of what you may have stolen. The type of punishment you are given by the court, if you are convicted of theft, also will depend on how serious the theft is. Ultimately, the value of the stolen item or service determines the consequence for theft. As is the case in many states, theft in Washington State is separated into three different categories, called degrees. Each degree is determined by the value of the stolen item or service: *
The Prosecutor has up to three years to bring theft charges from the date of the last (alleged) theft. Source http://pelleylawgroup.com/practice-areas/property-crimes/washington-state-theft/
The statute of limitations is the set amount of time an individual or state can press charges. In a civil case the statute of limitations for theft varies from 2-3 years depending on the circumstances.
California is in the same time zone as Washington State. California is 3 hours behind Washington DC.
Theft 1 with no points is 0-90 days and goes up from there
Florida is 3 hours ahead of Washington State
Petty larceny is 3 years, minor theft is 1 year. Felony or Grand theft, no statutes of limitation.
I believe the 3 major cities in Washington State are: Seattle Spokane and Olympia
There are actually 3 colleges at which you can study Zoology in the state of WA:University of Washington - SeattleWashington State University - PullmanWestern Washington University - Bellingham
Theft is typically a felony. In Alabama they have set the limit at 3 years. However, if the theft involves the conversion of state or county property, it could be 6 years.
Washington is a community property state.Washington is a community property state.Washington is a community property state.Washington is a community property state.
he felt that you should be loyal to your state
There is a 3 hour time change. Michigan is 3 hours ahead of Washington.
Alaska, Hawaii, and Washington State
depending on what state and if the person has proof of theft
The dollar amount for felony theft can vary state-to-state. Any theft that exceeds the dollar amount that the law sets as a threshhold would be considered a felony theft.
In Washington state, at 3:30 PM In Washington DC, at 6:30 PM
Washington State is 3 794 83 square miles.
The most populous cities in Washington are Seattle, Spokane and Tacoma.
The 3 largest cities in Washington are Seattle, Spokane, and Vancouver.
Washington is a state in the United States.
Yes. Seattle Washington is located in the state of Washington.
Washington state used to be a territory (Washington territory) before it became a state. But then on Nov. 11 1889 Washington became an official state. So now Washington is a state and not a territory.
There is only one Washington state ... and yes, Seattle is in Washington state.
Olympia is the state capital of Washington
no he did not find Washington state