The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings

What is a hobbit house called?

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2009-02-16 00:45:40

A hobbit barrow is referred to as a 'smail.'

User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions

Dwalin is the first dwarf to arrive at Bilbo's house in the Hobbit

The master of the house in Rivendell was Elrond, an elf.

Yes, Gollum was originally a hobbit called Smeagol.Yes, one of the Hobbit people who remained in the Anduin vale.

The Hobbit : The Desolation of Smaug and the third and final chapter is called The Hobbit : The Battle of the Five Armies.

Yes. The second installment will be called The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug.

Gerontius Took, called the "Old Took" was a hobbit, the 26th Thain of the Shire, an ancestor to several of the main hobbit characters in The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings.

Extreme Cribs - 2011 Tree House Hobbit House 1-12 was released on: USA: 17 August 2011

No, the third movie concluded the Hobbit movie series. The events at the very end of the Hobbit, lead on to the events of the beginning of the Lord of the Rings trilogy.

There is no character called "blbo" in the Hobbit and we do not know what you mean by "frequentoy".

One book, 'The Hobbit,' was split into 3 movies. There is a book called 'The Lord of the Rings,' which came after 'The Hobbit.'

The Desolation of Smaug

the hobbit did not visit the middle of the earth. He lives in a place called Middle-Earth.

The movie? It's called The Desolation of Smaug, not Hobbit 2, and comes out December 2013

Wargs. They are slightly larger and can speak.

A green hill with round doors and windows in it. the house is in the hill.

Gandalf is a wizard that pulls Bilbo out of his house and sets him on a mission.

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (2012) The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug (2013) The Hobbit: Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

Bilbo was selfless in the hobbit when he gave his favorite desserts and pastries and other foods he had beem saving to all the people that continuely came over his house.

1)The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey(2012), 2)The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug(2013) 3)The Hobbit: There and Back Again(2014) this is the order of the hobbit series.

There is no one called 'Tookish'. 'Took' is a Hobbit family/clan name, a clan known for being more adventurous than others. To be called 'Tookish' it generally means that a Hobbit is descended from Tooks (ie, Bilbo Baggins, from his mother Belladonna Took) and feeling the call of adventure.

The Hobbit movies in order: The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

they left the house and expected bilbo by the green dragon by 11am

Bilbo Baggins is a hobbit from the story The Hobbit.

Yes, Bilbo Baggins is a hobbit.

Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.