A stroke in its' simplest terms is an attempt to hit the golf ball, this includes air shots, if you swing and miss, that is one stroke also.
One stroke is one shot or attempted shot.
Basically a stroke is where a genuine movement is made towards the golf ball. Once you address the ball and make a swing, this counts as a stroke, even if you miss it.
If you intend to hit the golf ball then yes, but if a obscure movement is made to avoid the golf ball for an apparent reason then it would not count as a stroke.
You start a hole of golf by making a stroke with any golf club from the defined teeing area.
Whiff is to miss the ball entirely on a stroke. : (
one stroke below par for gien hole
Points in golf are scored by how many times you hit the ball from to tee until it is in the hole. Each time you hit the ball, you get one stroke. 1 stroke equals 1 point.
From a rules and scoring perspective, each time you swing at the golf ball it's called a "stroke". Every stroke counts (no matter how far or IF the ball moves) for your total score.
Stroke index is where the holes on a golf course are ranked in order of difficulty. 1 being the hardest and 18 being the easiest. One 9 will have all the even stroke indexes and the other will have all the odd stroke indexes, this ensures the shots are distributed equally. If your handicap is 9, you get a shot on all the holes ranked 1-9 in the stroke index.
A birdie is a hole played one stroke under par.
A bogey is one stroke over par on a given hole.
It's a one stroke penalty.
How to remove and line up a flyway on G1 golf cart
A birdie is one stroke under par on a given hole.
well first you have to eat the poo and then drink the wee
The engine in 78 to 89 G-1 golf cart is 215 cc two stroke
For a lost golf ball it is a one stroke penalty. You must go back to where you played the previous shot from.
It's a stroke that doesn't produce the desired result. All swings are different, so to me the success of a stroke is determined by the outcome. Did the ball end up reasonably close to where you wanted it to go? Then its a good stroke - regardless of how it looked.
No, two stroke penalty for grounding your club in a hazard prior to taking an actual stroke.
In golf if you lift your ball in golf by mistake it is a one shot penalty and the ball must be replaced.
It is known as medal play, and it basically means stroke play.
a score of one stroke under par on a hole
It doesn't matter if it's stroke play or match play. The club you use depends on the distance to the hole and your lie.
In stroke play, two stroke penalty and then you must play your ball. In matchplay it is loss of the hole.