answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

none at all as under 18 cannot legally consume alcohol

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-05-10 14:22:33
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is an acceptable BAC for drivers under the age of 18?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

In Ontario what blood level must be reached for a driver to be legally impaired?

The legal alcohol limit in Ontario is a BAC of 0.08 however you can be arrested at 0.05. All drivers under the age of 25 must have a BAC of 0.00.


When under age 21 in California what is legal limit for bac?

Legal limit under age of 21 in California


When under 21 years of age what BAC is considered under the influence of alcohol?

0.08%


What are the DUI laws in Illinois?

The DUI laws in Illinois use the Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) standard, along with age, to measure and determine at which point a driver is considered to be under the influence. If the driver is under the age of 21, their BAC is not to exceed .00%. If the driver is over the age of 21, then their BAC is not to exceed .08%


What is the BAC for a driver under the age of 21 in the state of Florida charged under the Zero-Tolerence Law?

.08


What are the consequences of BAC above zero for g2 drivers in Ontario?

30 Day Automatic License Suspension regardless of your age or if you could have had the G License but waited.


What is the blood alcohol level-blood alcohol concentration in california?

The maximum legal BAC for operating a motor vehicle in CA is .08 for persons age 21 or older. Comment: In California, 0.08% is called the "discretionary limit". This means that with a BAC reading of less than 0.08% the officer can decide, "at his discretion" if you were impaired or not. At 0.08% and above, he must arrest you for driving under the influence - that decision is no longer his (or hers). The discretionary limit is 0.00% for drivers under 21 years of age.


Are fully licensed male drivers allowed to have a higher BAC than fully licensed female drivers?

Not that I am aware of. The blood alcohol levels would be the same percentage, but men can typically drink more alcohol (even at the same age and weight and consumption rate) than women because women typically have a lower water content in their blood, so the BAC percentage isn't different, but women's BAC can rise faster.


Do you need a parent with you to get drivers permit?

If your under the age of 18, yes.


What percentage of fatal accidents is caused by drivers under the age of 25?

.4


Is it true with a Blood Alcohol Concentration of 0.08 the reaction time of the average driver doubles?

A study by the Traffic Injury Research Foundation found that, at BAC levels of .05 to .08, the risk of collision for drivers in the 20+ age group was about twice that of drivers with zero BAC. For young novice drivers (16- to 19 years of age) the crash risk at .05 to .08 was about eight times that of normal drivers! A 1994 research document released by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration also identifies impairment problems at .02 and states that "virtually all drivers are substantially impaired at .08 BAC. For an idea of how much it takes to reach .08: four beers on an empty stomach in one hour for a 170 lb. man; three for a 137 lb. woman.


What is the legal age to drink alcohal in floride?

- No one under the age of 21 is allowed to consume or posses alcohol. But interestingly you can taste (can't consume) an alcoholic beverage if it is required of a class in a postsecondary educational institution (college) but only if you're at least 18 years of age. It's illegal to drive a motor vehicle with a BAC of .02 or higher if under the age of 21. For anyone 21 years of age or older may not drive if they have a BAC of .08 or higher.


Are gas prices a reason for raising the driving age to 18?

No, driver's safety is the reason. Drivers under the age of 18 have an exorbitant amount of accidents. They simply are irresponsible drivers at that age. Statistics do not lie.


A person is considered legally intoxicated when his or her BAC level is what?

.08 or other BAC level depending on the country and the drinker's age.


How old do you have to be to get your driver's license in Illinois?

There are three phases for obtaining graduate driving license:Permit phase for drivers under age 15Initial licensing phase for drivers of age 16-17Full licensing phase for drivers of age 18-20


How old do you have to be to get a driver's license in Chicago?

There are three phases for obtaining graduate driving license:Permit phase for drivers under age 15Initial licensing phase for drivers of age 16-17Full licensing phase for drivers of age 18-20


What is the age limit for drinking alcohol in Florida?

No one under the age of 21 is allowed to consume or posses alcohol. But interestingly you can taste (can't consume) an alcoholic beverage if it is required of a class in a postsecondary educational institution (college) but only if you're at least 18 years of age. It's illegal to drive a motor vehicle with a BAC of .02 or higher if under the age of 21. For anyone 21 years of age or older may not drive if they have a BAC of .08 or higher.


Can you drive with anyone under the age of 21 if they are a licensed driver?

That depends on your age and the state you live in. In some states drivers under the age of 18 are not allowed to have more than 2 passengers in the car with them that are under 18.


What age is it acceptable for a child to sit in the front seat in NY?

The acceptable age is 7.


What age do you have to be to emigrate to New Zealand?

The acceptable age of an applicant for residency in New Zealand depends on the category under which the application is made. For some categories the principal applicant must be under 55 years of age, for some others, age is not relevant.


What is the legal BAC limit for someone under twenty-one years of age?

0.2 in some states and 0.0 in a lot. also, theres 0.1.


Zero tolerance laws prohibit the use of by drivers and vehicle occupants under what age?

21


Can you take the drivers ed test if your 18 and never taken drivers ed if you live in Illinois?

You can take the divers test in Illinois if you are 18 without doing drivers ed. If you under the age 18 you will have to do drivers ed first.


Can you drive your siblings around without a note if you just got your drivers license under the age of 18?

no


Parents are liable for up to ---------------- for any one collision for drivers under the age of 18?

$35,000.