The state of Alaska does not have a latchkey law. This means there is no legal age at which a child can be left home alone. It is however not recommended that a child under age 12 be left alone without a parent or guardian present.
You have to be legal guardian(18 years or older) to go alone , but if you are younger, a legal guardian MUST take you.
Children in the state of Illinois can not be left home alone until the age of 14. When a child is left at home without an adult caretaker in Illinois, the parents or guardian can be charged with child endangerment.
What is the legal age in NJ for children to be left alone overnight?
In the state of Georgia, the legal age to be "home alone" is 19.
No, the legal age of majority for the state of Nebraska is 19.
Not unless she's his legal guardian.
I would have to guess here, but I believe the age is 13. I would check local laws, curfew restrictions, and the local police department. They would probably know the answer.
17 is legal age in the state of Michigan.
This varies depending on the state in which you are licensed.
Well no. I do not know about UK but in most places you are officialy an adult when you turn 18. So 21 would be a legal age to live alone or without a parent or guardian.
The legal age a child can live alone in the state of Indiana is 18 years. Once you are 18, you are considered an adult.
He/She can not live in Texas without any neighbor or any Parent/Guardian .
17 and up can go alone. 16 and under must be accompanied by parent or legal guardian.
There is no law in the state of Indiana which places a legal minimum age at which a kid can be left home alone. The minimum age ranges from 8 to 14 in other states.
You cannot drive alone with a learners permit in any state. That is the main purpose of a learners permit, so that you can be educated and get hands on training behind the wheel under the supervision of your legal guardian before taking on the road solo, at age 16. good question though! it never hurts to ask right?
Alone without a guardian, probably 16 or 18, but with a parent there about any age over 12.
I believe in this situation England has the same laws as the US in which police cannot question anyone under the age of 18 alone however, a 17 year old may give consent to be questioned without a guardian present, anyone younger cannot be questioned whatsoever without a guardian.
Yes it is legal. But, do you really want to let that 5 year old go alone? There is always that chance that someting will happen.
In the state of Illinois, the legal age to stay home alone is age fourteen. Any parent that has a child under the age of fourteen who is left home alone will be charged with abandonment.
Of course not! It's not even legal to disect humans/cats/dogs without clearence let alone vivisect.