Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2011-04-04 23:25:16
2011-04-04 23:25:16

17 times, when the Yankees did it in 1943. They also had 17 in 2009, and two in the playoffs.

The Yankees did have 17 walk-off wins in 1943. Maybe you meant they had 17 in 2009, overall, because they did if you include 2 Post Season games. Yankees had 15 during the regular season. 2009 Regular Season ... Cabrera had 3. Cano had 2. Posada had 2. Rodriguez had 2. Damon, Matsui, Swisher, Miranda and Cervelli had 1 each. There was one walk-off win made against the Mets when Rodriguez reached on a Castillo error ... and two runs were scored for the 9- 8 Yanksee win, on 6-12-2009.


Related Questions

The Oakland A's In 2012 With 15 Walk Off wins in a single season.

The franchise record for wins in a season is 41 by Jack Chesbro in 1904.

Richard Petty holds the record with 27 wins in the 1967 season.

The all-time record for most wins in a season is 27. Which was done by Richard Petty in 1967. He ran 48 races that year.

Charley Radbourn holds the record for most wins by a pitcher in a single season with 59 in 1884. Jack Chesbro holds the record since 1901 with 41 in 1904.

The 1906 Chicago Cubs and the 2001 Seattle Mariners hold the MLB record for wins in the regular season with 116.

The 1906 Chicago Cubs and the 2001 Seattle Mariners share the record for the most regular season wins with 116.

Through the 2008 season, the franchise record for wins in a season in 105 by the 1953 Brooklyn Dodgers. Since coming to LA in 1958, the most wins the team has had in a season is 102 in 1962 and 1974.

The Seattle Mariners and the Chicago Cubs each hold the record for the most team wins in a season with 116 wins each.

counting post season play the Yankees hold that record with 125 wins in 1998Yankees 106

Through the 2008 season, that is Hall of Famer Tom Seaver who had 25 wins in 1969.

The Pirates franchise record for most wins by a pitcher in a season is held by Frank Killen who won 34 games in 1893.

Braves have 25 in 2010 on 27SEP Nope. Braves had 13 walk-off wins during the regular season of 2010. One of the walk-off wins was a PH Ultimate Grand Slam by Brooks Conrad.

Chelsea currently hold the record for the most Home Wins in a Premier League season.The record sits at 29 out of 38 Games, which they set in the 2004-05 season. They managed to reach the same feat the following season of 2005-06.

If you are referring to regular season games, then the Indianapolis Colts hold the record with 23 wins. (2008-2009)

1982 Wichita State Shockers were 73-14 and established an NCAA record for single-season wins

That would be Richard Petty in 1967 with 27 wins.

Gilles Gilbert holds the regular season NHL record for the longest winning streak with 17 wins in 1975-76.

Joe Wood of the 1912 Red Sox with 34 wins (record was 34-5).

The Seattle Mariners posted their best record in 2001. They finished the season with 116 wins and 46 losses. They set the American League record and also tied a Major League record for most wins during a 162-game season.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.