Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Age of Consent & Underage Relationships

What is the age a child can leave home in Florida without parent consent?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2015-06-18 14:45:44

A child can leave at home in Florida at age 18, when he or she legally becomes an adult.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Can you drop out of school in Florida without parental consent?

You can if you are an adult. Otherwise the parent will have to consent and the child be 16 or older.





Can a child get an immunization without the consent of parent in Texas?

Certain minors can get a vaccination without parental consent in Texas per a law passed in 2013. Only minors who are pregnant, or are a parent with custody of a child, can receive a vaccination without parental consent.



Can a parent stop a marriage in Texas?

If the child is a minor (under 18yrs.), yes, the marriage can be stopped by a parent. The child can not marry without the consent of a parent/legal guardian or custodial parent.


Can a teacher homeschool you?

It depends on the state. In Florida, any adult can homeschool the child with the parent or guardian's consent.


What legal age can you be treated without parental consent?

in the state of California when does a parent really have no more say? what age can a child be treated without consent in calf? what age is a parent responsible to for the children?


Can a custodial parent with joint custody move out of state?

That depends on whether the other parent has visitation rights. If so, you cannot remove the child without the other parent's consent or/and court approval.That depends on whether the other parent has visitation rights. If so, you cannot remove the child without the other parent's consent or/and court approval.That depends on whether the other parent has visitation rights. If so, you cannot remove the child without the other parent's consent or/and court approval.That depends on whether the other parent has visitation rights. If so, you cannot remove the child without the other parent's consent or/and court approval.



Can a hospital treat a 16 year old minor without first getting the consent of the parent?

A hospital can treat a 16 year old minor without getting the consent of the parent depending on why the child is being treated. For example, in an emergency situation, the child will generally be treated in the ER without permission from any parent.




Can a 17 year old with a baby legally leave without parent consent in the state of Florida?

No, they are still not 18, the age of majority. Until then, even though you have a child, your parents are responsible for you.


What do you do if the other parent takes the child out of the country without your consent?

One parent is not allowed to take the child out of the country with out court approval, and/or consent of the other parent. So, talk to your attorney, child services, or you can even call the police and file a charge for kidnapping, if the child is underage. See related question link.


Is there such a thing as 'implied consent' when a dentist does a procedure on a minor without first consulting the parent?

Yes. The fact that the parent brought the child to the dentist 'implies' consent to treatment. This is not as compelling as a signed "informed consent" but if it can be established that the parent did or reasonably should have understood that the child would be treated, then implied consent may be sufficient defense against a claim of non-consent.


Can a police officer question a 10 year old without parental consent?

Yes, a police officer can question a 10 year old without parental consent. This happens when HRS suspects a parent has committed child abuse. A parent does not have a right to abuse a child.


Is it legal to interviw a child without parent consent by cp officer?

No. At least not that I'm aware of. My parents had to give their consent before a child protection officer was allowed to interview me.


Can a parent living in Pa move child out of state without the other parents consent?

no because you have to have the judge and the other parent to say yes


Can a parent take a child out of NY without the other parents consent?

For trips or vacation, provides it does not interfere with the access schedule of the other parent.


Can a custodial parent move the children out of state without the non custodial parent's consent in the state of Georgia?

Not if the non-custodial parent have visitation and pay child support. Then his and the courts consent is needed.


The father of the child can marry the mother without a parent consent if they are 17 in the state of Georgia?

They either have to have the parental consent or a court order to get a marriage license.


Can you legally perform CPR on a child who's parent has denied consent?

You can't legally perform CPR on a child who's parent has denied consent.



Still have questions?

Trending Questions
Who was Anna Kreisling? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
What plug replaces l8rtc? Asked By Wiki User
Who are perceptual region's? Asked By Wiki User