answersLogoWhite

0

  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
  • State Laws

What is the age of consent in Georgia?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2010-11-05 19:32:03

The age of consent in Georgia (State) is 16.

However, it is not considered statutory rape if the "victim" is at least 14 years of age but still under 16 years of age, AND the partner is at most 18 years of age and within 4 years of the other victim's age; in this case it is considered a misdemeanour.

See Georgia Code: 16-6-3

Note, it is simply illegal to have unmarried sex in the state of Georgia, see GA Public Law 16-6-18, and obviously adultery is also illegal (16-6-19). So if you wanna make love legally, you need to get married with your partner first.

The age of consent in Georgia (the country) is also 16.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
1
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
1
User Avatar

User Avatar
Anonymous
Answered 2020-05-06 09:30:52

18

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...
Still have questions?

Related Questions

Sexual consent age in Georgia?

As of 2012, the age of consent in both the state of Georgia and the nation of Georgia is 16.


What is the minimum age for getting a tattoo in Georgia with a parent's consent?

You must be 18 years of age in Georgia, even with parental consent.


What is the Age of consent for body piercing in georgia?

Age of consent does not apply to body piercings. You have to be an adult to contract for the procedure.


Atlanta age of consent?

The age of consent in the US varies by state. In Georgia, and therefore, Atlanta, the age of consent is set at 16. But there are states where it is 17 or even 19 years of age.


At what age can you get married in Georgia?

18 without parental consent, 16 with parental consent.


What is the age of consent in the state of Georgia?

Georgia has set the age of consent at 16. As long as both parties are over that age, there should not be a problem. There could be issues if there is a relationship or responsibility between the two of them.


What is the legal age to get a tattoo in Georgia with parent consent?

In Georgia, you have to be 18. Parental consent only helps if you're underage and trying to get pierced.


What age do you have to be to marry in Georgia?

18, or 16 with parental consent.


Can you get married at the age of 16 in Georgia?

Yes, if you have parental consent.


What is the Legal age to work in Georgia with parental consent?

14


In Georgia can you be 17 and pregnant and your boyfriend 23?

Yes, the legal age of consent in Georgia is 16.


What is the legal age for marriage in Georgia?

18, or 16 with parental consent.


What is the age of consent in Georgia to be with an older man?

16 Years old


What if girl is 17 and the boy is 23 in ga?

In Georgia the age of consent is 16 years of age.


What is legal age in Georgia to get a tattoo?

18. With parental consent, it can be done at 14 years of age.


What is the legal age to get a tattoo in Georgia without parental consent?

The age of majority, which is 18. A properly run tattoo parlor will not do a tattoo without proof of age and/or parental consent.


What is the age of consent in Georgia if the older partner is 31?

The current age of consent is 16 but a suggestion to raise it to 18 was proposed in 2005 and is still being considered.


Can you drop out of school at age 16 without parental consent in Georgia?

No, you cannot.


Can a 21 year old get in trouble for dating a 17 year old in Georgia?

The age of consent in Georgia is 16 years of age, so there should not be a problem.


Can a 17 year old have a 24 year olds child in Georgia?

Yes since the age of consent is 16 in Georgia.


Can you legally move out of your parents house without their consent at the age of seventeen in the state of Georgia?

no


What are the age of consent laws for a 16-year-old and a 19-year-old in Georgia?

http://www.avert.org/aofconsent.htm This table shows the age of consent for Georgia to be 16 years old for sexual intercourse.


What is the legal dating age in Georgia?

There are no laws about dating in any state. There are laws about sexual contact and in Georgia the age of consent is 16. Any age below that could result in criminal charges.


In Georgia is it illegal for a 16 and a 20 year old to have a relationship?

No, it's not illegal, because the legal age of consent in Georgia is 16.


The legal age for females to get married in Georgia?

You can marry at 16/17 with parental consent. You can marry at 18 without needing parental consent.