answersLogoWhite

0

  • Children and the Law
  • New York
  • Age of Consent & Underage Relationships
  • Tattoos and Body Art

What is the age of consent in New York?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2013-11-06 15:22:55

Best Answer
Copy
Answer

The age of consent in New York is 17 years.


It is 17 year old.
2013-11-06 15:22:55
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +5 pts
Q: What is the age of consent in New York?
Write your answer...
Submit

Related Questions

What is the age of consent in the State of New York?

The age of consent in the state of New York is 17.


What is the legal age of consent for gay people in New York?

In New York the age of consent is 17 for any sexual orientation.The age of consent in the US varies by state. In New York the age of consent is set at 17. There is no difference based on sexual orientation.


What is the age of consent to move out in new york?

Age of consent refers to sexual activity, not moving out. You have to be an adult, which is 18 in New York.


Age of consent law in New York in 1999?

The age of consent in the US varies by state. In New York the age of consent is set at 17 and that has not changed for many decades. But there are states where it is 16 or even 18 years of age.


Tattoo age with parental consent in New York?

No, The law in New York states that one must be the age of 18 to get a tattoo, regardless of it they have parents consent


What is the legal age to date a minor in New York?

The age of consent in New York is 17 years old.


What is the legal age in state of new york?

The legal age in the state of New York is 17 years of age. This is also known as the age of consent.


What is the legal dropout age for new york?

The dropout Age for New York, as of 2009, is seventeen with a parent or guardian's consent.


What is the New York state age of consent?

New York has set it the age of consent at 17. Some states have set it at 16 or higher at 18. There is no difference based on gender.


What is the age of consent for new york state?

17 or 18


What is the legal age in New York to get a belly button piercing with parent consent?

Any age as long as you have parental consent.


Why is the legal age of consent 17 in New York?

Because that's what the new York legislature decided.


What is New york state law regarding legal age of consent?

In New York the age of consent is set at 17. There is no difference based on sexual orientation or gender. There are states where it is 16 or even 18 years of age.


What is the current legal of age of consent in new york?

17 yo.


What is the legal age to get piercings in New York with parent consent?

It is any age with parent consent. Many babies get their piercings a while after their born.


Legal dating age for a girl in ny?

There are no laws about dating in New York. However, there are laws about sexual contact. The age of consent in New York is 17 years of age.


Legal age limit to have sexual relations in new york?

17 years of age is the legal age of consent


What age do you have to be to get your ears pierced without parental consent in New York?

18.


What is Leagal age for sex in ny?

The legal age to give consent for sex is 17 in New York.


Where in New York can you get a tattoo at 16 years old?

Nowhere. The age in New York, as in virtually ALL states is 18 years of age, and that is even with parental consent.


What age can you leave you parents home in New York?

18 without parental consent.


If you are at the age of seventeen can you date someone that is at an older age in the state of Florida or New York?

There are no laws about dating. The age of consent for sexual contact in Florida is 17 years of age. It is also 17 in New York.


Is it legal for a 21 year old to be with a 17 year old in new york?

Yes I believe it is, the age of Consent in New York is 17


What are the laws on parental consent for sex in New York State?

AnswerThere are laws regarding 'parental consent for sex'. There are laws regarding the age of sexual consent. If you�re under the age of sexual consent, then you can have sex, as long as your parents are okay with it.


What is the age of sexual consent in New Mexico?

The age of consent in New Mexico is 17.