answersLogoWhite

0

  • Traffic Violations and Tickets
  • Kentucky

What is the cost for driving with expired tags in Kentucky?

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2014-09-18 00:05:53

Best Answer
Copy

If a driver is caught with expired tags while driving in Kentucky the penalty is a $250. This is without court costs, which would be an additional $143 if they were also accessed.

2014-09-18 00:05:53
This answer is:
πŸ€“
🀯
πŸ€”
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...
Still have questions?
imp

Related Questions

What is the cost for driving with expired tags in Maryland?

A driver in Maryland recently posted on his blog that he was fined $280.00 for driving on expired tags. It's not worth the risk. Renew your tags.


What is the cost for driving with expired tags in MD?

lww36@comcast.net


What do you do with Kentucky expired tags?

You can go and get your tags renewed. It is illegal to drive with expired tags and you can get pulled over and ticketed.


If you get caught driving in the state of KY with expired tags what happens?

The only thing that will happen if you are caught driving with expired tags in Kentucky, is a fine of 143 dollars. No points will be added to your insurance and there is no risk of license suspension or jail time.Ê


What is the cost for driving with expired tags in Ohio?

On the citation you will find a phone number to the office that will tell you the cost of the fine.


Are there any points for expired tags?

No, driving with expired tags is not a moving violation and therefore does not carry any points.


What is the penalty for driving on expired tags in Texas?

500


What is the law in Georgia on driving someone else car with expired tags?

Driving on an expired registration is illegal. Period.


What can happen in the state of Kentucky if the police stop you and you have expired tags?

you will get a ticket


Driving on expired tags in Maryland?

When an individual drives on expired tags in Maryland, there will not be a penalty fee. It is illegal to drive with expired tags, however. Registration renewal can be completed over the phone, by mail or online.


What happens if you are pulled over driving a car in northern Kentucky with expired plates?

Your car will most likely be impounded, you'll be cited for driving a vehicle with expired tags, and it'll all end up costing you a lot of money in the end.


What is the ticket cost for expired tags in ct?

$158


How much is a ticket for expired tags in Colorado?

When a ticket is issued, the cost of ticket is printed on the left side of the back of the speeding ticket. Normally, the cost of ticket is about 180 dollars for expired tags in Colorado.


What happens when caught driving on expired tags in the state of Florida?

If you are pulled over driving with expired tags in Florida, you will be fined. As long as you have a valid license and valid insurance, you can drive your vehicle home and renew your tags. If the tags have been expired for more than 6 months and you have been stopped for the same issue in the last six months, you may face additional fines, charges, or even be sent to jail.


What is the fine for expired tags in Virginia?

What is the fine for expired tags and registration in Virginia


Is there a grace period for expired tags in Virginia?

No, there is no grace period for expired tags in the state of Virginia. The DMV will add on a late fee to all expired tags.


Can you drive on Maryland temp tags out of state?

YesAs long as they aren't expired, I'm getting tags today and driving back from Missouri this weekend


What if you drive with expired tag in gwinnette county?

I would suggest you get the expired tags renewed as soon as possible. Depending upon your driving record and the length of time the tags have been expired, you may be ticketed and your car may be impounded if you are caught by law enforcement.


Can you be towed for expired tags?

Yes, you absolutely can be towed for having expired tags in Canada and the USA.


What is the grace period for expired tags in Arkansas?

What id grace period for expired tags in arkansas


How long can you drive with expired tags in ca?

There is no buffer for the violation in California. If the tags are expired, you can get a ticket.


Can you Selling a junk car with expired tags?

Is there a fine for having a junk car with expired tags


Can you go to jail for driving without a licence in an unregistered car with no insurance that has expired tags on it with a stolen sticker and the tags belong to another car you used to have?

Yes...


Is there a fine or can you car be impounded if driving with expired tags but registration is current?

If the registration card is current, and, it matches the tags on the car, you MAY get off with a warning but if not, the most you SHOULD receive is a ticket for 'displaying expired tags.' Unless something else is going on that is not disclosed in the question, (e.g.- the tags on the vehicle are NOT the tags assigned to it) they shouldn't be wanting to impound the vehicle .


How long can you drive on expired tags?

There is no grace period for expired tags. Many police officers, however, will allow tags to be expired up to five days before giving the driver a ticket.