answersLogoWhite

0

Tickets Points and Auto Insurance Rates
Rules of the Road
Traffic Violations and Tickets

What is the fine in California for paying a seat belt ticket after it was due?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2008-06-10 00:26:43

It may vary in each county. In my area if you pay late the court can charge an additional 300.00 and suspend you license. warrant, etc. I paid mine about a week late. I didn't mention that is was late and the county clerk did not ask. So I guess I got lucky but don't wait to long past due date!!

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

How many points is a seat belt ticket in California?

According to the DVM as of today 4/17/2007, there are no points assessed when you plead guilty and just pay the fine on a Seat Belt Ticket in California. At least that is what I was told.


How much is the fine for red light camera ticket in California?

The fine for a California red light camera ticket is approximately $450.00.


How much is a Kern county seat belt ticket fine?

how much is a no seat belt ticket in delano ca ? and where do u pay ur ticket


Can you get arrested for not wearing a seat belt?

You will get a ticket and pay a fine.


IS a no set belt ticket too bad?

Do you consider dieing bad? P.S. I would ride with a seat belt unless you want to end up with a fine for a ticket, and a hospital fine.


Can you fight your seat belt ticket when you were wearing your seat belt but put it under arm?

how much the fine for first time under arm seat belt fine


What should you do if you have a seat belt ticket?

you should probably pay the fine


How much is it for a seat belt ticket in Arizona?

In AZ, it is a $10.00 fine.


How much is a seatbelt ticket in Kansas?

5 bucks In 2011 I received a seat-belt ticket, it was a $10 fine.


What happens when seat belt does not fit you?

You will receive a ticket for not using your seat belt. The amount of the fine will depend on the state in which you live.


How much is a seat belt ticket in Oregon?

$142.00 ($97 for the fine and $45 for a surcharge)


Does a no seat belt ticket expire?

No, it's just like any other traffic citation and can only be removed by presenting yourself in front of a judge or paying the fine, the latter admits guilt, however.


How much is a carpool lane ticket?

In California, the MINIMUM fine is $341. In California is between $400 - $1000


How much does a ticket for your child not wearing a seatbelt cost in California?

i just moved from California a year ago, an last i knew it was a $75.00 fine for first offense with no seat belt..can also depend upon the ages i believe of the child


How many points is a seat belt ticket in Washington dc?

$100 Fine and 2 points


What is the fine for not wearing a seat belt in Illinois?

Just got a ticket the fine is $55.00 The fine for not wearing a ticket and being caught would range from 50 to $750. The fined for being in an accident with no seatbelt? More than you can imagine.


California traffic ticket red light?

The fine for a red light violation is $450


What happens if you pay a traffic ticket late in California?

Late traffic ticket payments in California can have negative consequences. It could lead to a larger fine or even jail time.


How much is a ticket for misuse of seatbelt?

The penalty for seat belt infractions is a fine between $60 and $500.


Are parking tickets misdemeanors?

no.parking tickets are not misdemeanors.speeding tickets are misdemeanors. however, if you do not pay the parking ticket, they continue to fine penalties for not paying for the ticket immediatly.


Does the debit or fine owed on a parking ticket in california get removed after the statute of limitations runs out?

There is no statute of limitations for a ticket that has been issued.


Do you have to pay a seat belt ticket?

If you read the ticket, you will find the consequences that result in your failure to pay the assessed fine. Usually it involves a court appearance (where you can contest the charges). Always read any ticket you are given before you sign it or pay a fine.


How many points will passenger seatbelt violations get?

An adult seat belt ticket carries 0 points and roughly a $150 fine. On the other hand, a child seat belt ticket carries 3 points.


What is the fine for not paying a seat belt ticket in new york state?

I didnt pay mine for a year (thats after I went to court).. Then I called and checked .. it went up $25 from a $100 fine. Also my licence/right to operate in New York was suspended until I paid it.. Bottom line.. $25 fine and suspension of your licence.


Can i get a warrant for aresst for fail to apear for seat belt tickiet?

Depending on the state, you can get a warrant for arrest for failure to appear for a seat belt ticket. Some courts also issue a fine, double the amount of the original ticket.