Timing and Firing Orders
Ford Expedition XLT
Ford F-150

What is the firing order for a 1988 Isuzu Mark 1?


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-10-01 18:35:14
2005-10-01 18:35:14

the firing order will be 1342 or 1243


Related Questions

The firing order on a 5.0 Lincoln engine is 1-8-4-3-6-5-7-2 . The number one cylinder is on the drivers side, closest to the front.

5.0 H.O. Firing Order: 1-3-7-2-6-5-4-8 Firewall48372615Front bumper

firing order on chico 1.3 golf

The firing order should be on the intake manifold and you start counting on the cap where it is marked something like one? or a tick mark

to find the dist-cap order ; 1. put timing mark on top dead center (TDC). 2. remove dist-cap see where rotor is at, that is #1 spark plug wire location on cap. From what I under stand the rotor turns counter clock wise. so next to left would be #2 ; ect. firing order is 123456 if what i see above this note about firing order ;;;; BUT I DON'T know if that is true. Could be but it's the 1st I've ever seen firing order in cylinder line order. NOTE: TDC can be 180% off so make sure your on compression stroke ...

There should be an engraving/mark on the top of the engine block that says what it is.

the firing order is 1,5,4,2,6,3,7,8 the cylindes are starting at the front on the pas. side front to rear 1,2,3,4 and on the drivers side front to rear 5,6,7,8.... hope this helps

Unfortunately no, i have found that more times than not your distributor cap will not be marked with the specific firing order of the vehicle, many however do have one visible mark to identify the number one cylinder

V6 firing order is: 1-6-5-4-3-2 #1 is the drivers side front cylinder. Distributor rotor rotation is clockwise. I hope this helps you. Mark

The firing order for a Chevy 350 V-8 5.7 is 1-8-4-3-6-5-7-2 and is mark on the intake housing in the top of your engine what is the position of the rotor for the #1 cylinder?

Standing in front of the car with the hood open....The left side (passenger side) from front to back 1,2,3,4. And then the right side (drivers side) from front to back 5,6,7,8. That is the actual firing order for this Ford V8.

1-3-7-2-6-5-4-8 as per workshop manual.

Mark Hardwicke died in 1988.

Mark Timlin was created in 1988.

Mark Serrurier died in 1988.

Mark Kean was born in 1988.

1-3-7-2-6-5-4-8 is the firing order for the 5.0 H.O. engines... If it's not the H.O. engine it is: 1 - 5 - 4 - 2 - 6 - 3 - 7 - 8...

This is not an easy job. Get a manual on your car from the parts store and it will have pictures also.

Mark Audley has: Played Dickon in "Robin of Sherwood" in 1984. Played Policeman in "Boon" in 1986. Played PC in "Out of Order" in 1987. Played Ekers in "Maigret" in 1988. Played Luke in "Stealing Heaven" in 1988.

Mark Simpson was born on September 26, 1988.

Mark Simpson was born on September 26, 1988.

Mark Healey was born on February 1, 1988.

Mark Healey was born on February 1, 1988.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.