What is the form of government in Europe?

Europe is a continent composed of 51 countries and is not a single nation, meaning there are various forms of government present. Most European countries are republics, or representative democracies (France, Germany, Russia, etc.). Those remaining, with the exception of Vatican City and Belarus, are constitutional monarchies (United Kingdom, Spain, Sweden, etc.). Vatican City is an absolute monarchy (theocracy) while Belarus is a dictatorship.