What is the law on moving out of your house when you are a 17 year old without your mother's permission in Georgia?
It is not legal to move out of your parents home in Georgia until you are 18 years old. If you move out at 17 than you can be charged with a status offense. That is according to Georgia code § 15-11-2 which says that anyone under the age of 18 can be a status offender. Status offenses include things such as truancy, running away, and unruly behavior. When it says running away that means moving out of your parents house as well, because your parents will just go ahead and report you as a run away.
== == Here's the information on emancipation for California. Georgia is probably very similar courtinfo.ca For health insurance information in CA visit www.SteveShorr.com