Federal Laws
Local Laws
State Laws

What is the legal age children to stay home alone in Washington DC?

123

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2014-08-28 15:34:37
2014-08-28 15:34:37

The legal age for children in order for them to stay home alone is only regulated in Maryland and Illinois. There is no age requirement as to when a child in DC would be able to stay home unattended. Parents and caregivers should take into consideration the maturity level of the child before deciding if they should be left home alone.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions


Legal minimum home alone age in IL is 13.

yes. they can because they would be kind of like the adult if its legal to leave them home alone.

Washington state does not have a law stating your child has to be a certain age in order to stay home by themselves. There is only a guideline with the Washington State Department of Social and Health Services that recommends that children under 10 should not be left home alone, but it is not a law.

There is no legal age for children to stay at home alone.

A child can be left home alone at home only at the age of 13......

California does not have a legal at for when children can stay at home alone. They also do not have a legal age for when children can watch younger siblings. It is generally accepted that children twelve and older are mature enough to do this.

I think the legal age would be at 13 when they are considered teenagers.

The legal age to stay home alone in Michigan is 11 years old. At this age, a child can babysit other children and siblings as well.

Children can stay home alone for a few hours with access to an adult at the age of 12. Children below the age of 12 cannot stay home alone for any length of time.?

14 to be left home alone 16 to baby sit

There is no legislation on the age to leave a child alone. But there are laws about endangerment and welfare.

ANSWER: 9- 10 years old are the legal age that a child can stay home without their parents.

According to the Quebec immigration/citizens' website, the legal age is 12 years or older. A child under 12 cannot stay home alone.

Uhm, as long as they're home.. I believe it's okay.

"Washington State does not have any laws or rules that say at what age a child can be left home alone. In general, children under 10 should not be left on their own, and babies and younger children should not be left alone even for a few minutes." - Child Care Resources There are very few states in the U.S. with legal minimum ages for children home alone, but many state agencies have published guidelines. Georgia, Illiniois, Maryland and Oregon are a few of the states with specific ages mentioned in their laws.12 years of age appears to be the most common recommendation. Below in Related Links is an article entitled Home Alone Children Legal Age Limits which provides one guideline from a California agency representative who suggests that 8 year olds and over can be left at home for up to several hours (usually after school before a parent gets home from work). This site also provides a state by state comparison with references.

See Related Links (Home Alone Children and Legal Age Limits) for listing of states with laws and guidelines.

well i asked this same question and could not find an answer but if you re word it you can get the answer like i did, try typing: Appropriate age to stay home alone in Washington state.

follow the link below for advice on this matter

13 to be by them self 16 to be with children under 13

The age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in two states, Maryland and Illinois. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour or two is acceptable, but they should not be responsible for other children.

The legal age age at which a child can be left at home alone is only legislated in five states. The legal check is whether or not the child is safe and has the ability to take care of themselves. Most authorities agree that leaving a 12 year old alone at home for an hour or two is acceptable, but they should not be responsible for other children. Legal Age (Updated) "There is no age threshold in Pennsylvania for when it is permissible to leave a child or children at home unattended." Pittsburg Post-Gazette


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.