by law it is 13 years old, to my understaning that applies to all other states as well California does not have a law on babysitters at this point. Only Illinois and Maryland have actually passed a law. It really depends upon whether the child is knowledgable on how to handle an emergency and feels safe.
what is the legal age for baby sitters in South Carolina?
It should be 12 and up the younger the child is the older the babysitter should be...
You should be thirteen but you can slide at the age of 12
The legal age to take the course is 11, and same with babysitting, but most parents would prefer that if they not too familliar with the babysitter that they are 12 and up.
You must be 13 years and older.
If the both the children are above the age of 8 then it is fine for 2 hours. If one child is under age, the babysitter must be 13 or older
There is no such "legal dating age". However, the legal age of consent in California is 18 years of age.
in the state of Indiana the legal age is 14 to babysit a child 5 or older