Be the first to answer!
It is always 17.
18 in Virginia. I thought it was 16 with parent's permission?
legal age to quit school
16 is the legal age that a person can quit school in NC.
the legal age to quit school in Kentucky is 16. i quit last year. don't quit. give it another try.
The legal age to quit school is at age 18. Depending on the state's rules and regulations.
Yes, a parent can sign for a child to quit school in the state of Virginia. If you do quit school, it is highly recommended that you get your GED.
As of July 2014, the legal age to quit school in the state of Kentucky is 16 years old. A parent must give permission before the child can quit at 16.
i am not exactly sure where you reside.. but i live in huntington west Virginia and i know that a few years back my sister who was only 16 quit school. she didnt even have to have my parents consent, she just came home one day and was no longer in school. moms was so angry but, there was nothing she could do about it.
you must be 17 years old to quit school in PA.
The legal age is 16. Below that age, by law you must either attend school, or be tutored at home by someone qualified to teach you. Children who regularly abscond from school risk their parents being sent to prison !
16, but its not something someone should do.
for every one its 16
Quit a lot in Africa
did you know that George Washington's home, Mount Vernon, is located in Virginia?
In the state of Louisiana, the maximum age of attendance is 17. This means a person can quit school after they turn 17.
No, the compulsory attendance age for school in West Virginia is 17 years.
16 years old
You have to be able to cross the street in front of the school by yourself.
No age. Stay in school or you'll be scrubbing toilets.
17 is the legal age for dropping out of school in New Jersey.
States have age requirement laws pertaining to attending school. A minor that has been granted emancipation may not quit school unless they are the legal age to do so.