Normally at the age of 6 but you cant leave until your 19
18. You can quit at 16 with your parents' permission.
In 2009, the state of Alabama raised the minimum age to drop out of high school to 17. Previous to that it was 16 years old.
You can only 'legally' quit school at the age of 16. I recommend not quitting because jobs will be harder to get and you might not be as successful as others who finished school.
A minor cannot quit school in Indiana without a parent's consent and signature. The parents will have to attend a hearing to allow the student to quit school younger than 18.
On Quitting School was created in 1834.
legal age to quit school
18 is the legal age
the legal age is 16
The legal age to quit school is at age 18. Depending on the state's rules and regulations.
16 is the legal age that a person can quit school in NC.
The state's legal age of majority and the age for compulsory school attendance is 18.
Texas requires school attendance until age 18. That would be the legal age.
A person who quits school in Texas when they are seventeen will have his/her driver license revoked until their eighteenth birthday.
The legal age is 18
16 is the legal drop out age in the US
The state's compulsory education law sets the age at 17 with parental permission.
At what age can you drop out of school in California with parent concent?
In France, school is mandatory until the age of 16.
Texas runs compulsory education until age 18. Exceptions will be determined by the local board of education.
17 is the legal age for dropping out of school in New Jersey.
The Legal age is 17 years old. And why would you want to drop out of high school anyway?
A child must start attending school in the state of PA no later than the age of 8. The legal age a child can drop out of school in the state of PA is 17.