You need to ensure what state the person is in when getting the tattoo. If they are in Wisconsin, Wisconsin's laws apply. If they are in another state when obtaining it, then Wisconsin's laws would not apply even if the person has one parent in Wisconsin. Some states will allow just one parent or legal guardian to be present for someone who is a minor, while some states will not allow a minor to get one at all. Check the states laws where the person will be getting the tattoo. Most states, if not all, will consider "legal age" when a person is no longer a minor or can be emancipated.
The age of majority in Wisconsin is 18; or if still in high school at 18, upon graduation or reaching age 19, whichever be sooner. Most places won't contract with a minor for legal reasons.
You can get a tattoo with the permission of a parent/guardian if you are under the age of 18.
16 with a parent
Sixteen with a parent and you both need ID.
In Ontario, a person has to be 18 to sign for their own tattoos or otherwise needs a parent or guardian's signature.
what is the legal age to buy a car in wisconsin ?
the age limit is 18 with out a parent
You have to be 16 to get a tattoo in arkansas...i am not sure about any other states. But you and your parent have to both have IDs in order to certify that this adult is your parent and that it is ok with them. Hope this helps you.
16 i BELIVE. :)
16 year of age. I THINK?
Peircings and tattoos are age 18+ some places will allow you to get it done with your legal guardian present
Any licensed tattoo artist would be foolish to work on anyone under 18 years of age, UNLESS they had a signed authorization by the mniors parent/guardian.
i belive that the legal age in some parts of Wisconsin is 16 with parents consent. (watched it on 20/20)
The age limit is 13 with a parent or guardian, or 18 alone.
There is no legal age, you just have to have a legal parent to be your co-signer.
16 with a mom and dad with you
Yes, it is legal in Wisconsin and some other states. Only seven states completely prohibit any consumption of alcohol by those under the age of 21.
You are considered a legal adult when you reach the age of majority; in Wisconsin the age of majority is 18.