answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2014-07-02 19:35:38

The age of majority in Alabama is 18 years old. Parents are still responsible for their child until the day of the 19th birthday.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

What legal age of a minor when a parent are not longer responsible is no longer responsible in new york?

18


What is the legal age of a child when a parent is no longer responsible in California?

18


What is the legal age of a minor when are parent no longer responsible in maryland?

18yo.


What is the legal age of a minor in Florida when a parent is no longer responsible?

18.


What is the legal age that a parent is no longer responsible for their children in Oklahoma?

When they are 18.


What is legal age in GA if parent no longer responsible?

When a child reaches the age of 18 in Georgia the parents are no longer required to be responsible for them.


What is the legal age of a minor when a parent is no longer responsible in the state of SC?

17


What is the legal age of a minor child in Massachusetts when a parent is no longer responsible?

18


What is the legal age of a minor in MD when the parent is no longer responsible?

As long as they are a minor, the parents are responsible. They will have to be 18 in Maryland.


What is the legal age that a parent is no longer responsible for their children in Louisiana?

see link below


What is the legal age a parent is no longer responsible in State of NY?

18 years old


What is the legal age of a minor when a parent is no longer responsible in Washington State?

The parents are no longer responsible for a child when they reach the age of majority. In Washington that is age 18.


What is the legal age of minor in Florida when parent is not longer responsible?

As long as they are a minor, they are the parent's responsibility. When the child becomes an adult at age 18 they are no longer responsible.


When is a parent in Louisiana no longer responsible for minors And at what age can they leave home in Louisiana?

When children turn 18, they can leave home and are technically adults for whom the parent no longer has legal responsibility.


When is a parent no longer legally responsible for a child in pa?

The legal age of maturity is 18. At 18 a child is an adult.


What is the legal age of a minor in each US state when a parent is no longer responsible?

The laws vary from state to state. In most of them 18 is the age of adulthood. At that point the parents have no legal responsibility for their children. There are two where it is 19 (Nebraska and Alabama) and in Washington DC and Mississippi it is 21.


What legal responsibilities does a parent have for a child who becomes emancipated?

None. When a minor is granted emancipation he or she becomes a legal adult and the parents are no longer financially or legally responsible.


What is the legal age of a minor when a parent is no longer responsible?

A child can legallyt move out of home in exas and the police will not force you to move back home.


What is the legal age that a parent is no longer responsible for their children in Indiana?

18 or until they are emancipated by court order, marriage or enlisted in active military duty.


How old do you have to be to move out in Alabama?

== == The legal age of majority in Alabama is 19.The age of majority, which is 18 in Alabama. Until then the parents are responsible.


What is the legal age of a minor when a parent is no longer responsible in New York state?

18 is usually the age, or call the juvenile court staff who can tell you for sure.


Does a parent in Arkansas have any legal responsibility for a sixteen year old girl that is married?

Marriage emancipates the minor. Once they are married the parents are no longer responsible for the child. The husband is now responsible for her welfare.


How can a parent no longer be responsible for her 18 year old son who is still in school?

Once the child turns 18, she can stop being responsible for her son at any time. Even if the child is still in school, he is still a legal adult and is no longer the parent's responsibilty.


What is the legal age of a minor when the parent is no longer responsible in Kansas?

{| |- | The age of majority in Kansas is 18. That is what is required to sign a contract and to own property such as a house. Prior to that age, the parents are responsible for the actions and welfare of their children. |}


What is the legal age to stay home without parent supervision?

There is no legal age. It depends on if how responsible a child is.


Still have questions?