Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out

What is the legal age to leave home in West Virginia?

192021

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
2005-09-20 02:48:03
2005-09-20 02:48:03

Same as every other state in the USA. 18

1
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0

Related Questions

User Avatar

West Virginia has three different state songs. They are "The West Virginia Hills," "West Virginia, My Home Sweet Home," and "This is My West Virginia."

User Avatar

It has three official state songs: * The West Virginia Hills * This is My West Virginia and * West Virginia, My Home Sweet Home.

User Avatar

West Virginia Children's Home was created in 1910.

User Avatar

the legal age to leave a child home is 15yr old

User Avatar

West Virginia Colored Children's Home was created in 1922.

User Avatar

yes you can its legal to leave home at 17

User Avatar

yes there are people who leave there 12 year olds home alone for like 2 days

User Avatar

There is no legal age for a minor to leave home. They can legally leave home when they are no longer a minor. The age of majority in Indiana is 18.

User Avatar

Because there is no legal restriction confining numbers to a home. - Geoff

User Avatar

yes, actually. in the Midwest it is legal to leave home and start your career when you're 16.

User Avatar

No, Chris Brown is not from West Virginia. Is home state is one state over to the east. He was born in Tappahannock, Virginia.

User Avatar

She or he can leave home at the age of 17 yours old in texas. parents can not stop you. it is legal for them to leave.

User Avatar

Yes. You can make moonshine in your home in West Virginia. It has been done for years. Is it legal? No. The Revonners are likely to catch you and throw you in the clink. Making bathtub gin is also illegal. It is also illegal to set up growlights and grow marijuana in your home. Prison isn't so bad. You get three hots and a cot.

User Avatar

No one knows exactly but the most obese town in West Virginia is Huntington. Home of hundreds. Maybe even thousands. And home of the Herd.

User Avatar

The legal age to be able to leave home is 16, however, the law is different in parts of the United Kingdom.

User Avatar

Your child should be over 20 years to remove the child from home in Virgina. ADDED: The legal age of emancipation is Virginia is 18 years.

User Avatar

Only if paying does not reduce his take-home pay below minimum wage.

User Avatar

No, you are of legal age to leave home.

User Avatar

Yes, a 17 year old in Texas is the legal age where the teen can leave his parents' home. Being forced out of the home would be legal as well.

User Avatar

House Hunters - 1999 A First Home in West Virginia was released on: USA: 27 February 2012

User Avatar

What is the legal age in ohio to leave a child home alone overnight?

User Avatar

Williamstown High School - West Virginia -'s motto is 'Home of the Yellowjackets!'.

User Avatar

you can get parent permision at 16, but you can leave when you want at 18

User Avatar

what age is legal to leave your child home alone in new york


Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.