answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The age of majority, which is 18 in North Carolina. Until then the parents are responsible.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-11-23 12:52:00
This answer is:
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age to move out in North Carolina without being charged as a runaway?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Can a 16-year-old leave home in North Carolina and go to South Carolina without parental consent?

No. Your parents can (and I'm assuming will) report you as a runaway and you will be picked up and returned home.


Can you run away with your boyfriend at age sixteen in North Carolina?

The police will look for you and everyone who helps you will be charged for aiding a runaway. If your boyfriend is 18 he can go to prison for it. As a minor you can not choose where to live or when to leave. So no.


Is there a statute of limitations for assault in North Carolina?

It will depend on if it is charged as a felony or not. North Carolina does not have a limit on felonies of any type.


What can happen to a 17-year-old runaway in North Carolina?

If the police found them, they could take them back home, but the individual could runaway as many times as they wanted to.


What is the runaway laws in North Carolina for a 16 year old?

i have no idea..but i would lik 2 kno


If you left to go to North Carolina and your parents know would you be considered a runaway?

if you don't have their permission, yes.


Is it illegal to drive a car without a windshield in North Carolina?

Yes, it is illegal to drive a car in North Carolina without a windshield.


What are some cities in North Carolina without a letter e?

· Burlington, North Carolina · Cary, North Carolina · Durham, North Carolina · High Point, North Carolina · Kitty Hawk, North Carolina · Morgantown, North Carolina · Oxford, North Carolina · Salisbury, North Carolina · Wilmington, North Carolina


Can a 16 year old move out without parental consent in North Carolina?

Not without parental permission in North Carolina. Until they reach 18 the parents are responsible for him.


What is the punishment for runaways in NC?

There is no specific law in the state of North Carolina concerning the runaway situation. There is no record of penalties for running away.


Can a minor get a tattoo with parent consent in North Carolina?

It is illegal for a minor to get a tattoo with or without parent consent in North Carolina.


Are you allowed to drive within a neighborhood without a permit in North Carolina?

Yes it is allowed for a person to drive around in a neighborhood to practice with or without a leaners permit or with or without a drivers license in North Carolina


Are there statutes of limitations in North Carolina for misdemenor DUI?

A misdemeanor DUI implies that one has been charged with the crime. Once charged, there is no statute of limitations.


What was the undergroud railroad?

It was an underground path that runaway slaves used to get to the north without being caught


If a 17 Y.O. leaves from Missouri to North Carolina is it up to MO or NC to decide whether or not it is a runaway or if since the legal age to leave in MO is 17 whether or not to let them stay in NC?

Its up to MO because that is your home state NC will just extradite this person and they will be charged or what ever in MO


Is it illegal to video tape someone without their knowledge in North Carolina?

Yes IT IS illegal to video tape someone without their knowledge in North Carolina?


Can you be charged with communicating a threat in North Carolina if you told someone to watch their back following an argument?

yes


Who did christopher pittard murder in South Carolina?

he was never charged with anything in South Carolina, only a tourist in North Carolina but he did make frequent trips to South Carolina with this creepy guy so it wouldn't surprise me if he did it there too


Can you finance a car in North Carolina without a drivers license?

No, you have to have a license to finance a car in North Carolina. If you are not penalized for tickets, you can get your license in less than a day.


How much would it be for a bus ticket from Kentucky to North Carolina?

The question is too vague without knowing where in Kentucky you're leaving from, and where in North Carolina you're going to.


How old do you have to be to get a tongue piercing in North Carolina?

In the state of North Carolina, the legal age for any piercing other than the ear is 18, without parental consent.


Can you transfer a title in North Carolina without a notary?

Transferring a title in North Carolina needs to be notarized. Titles can be notarized by your local bank for free or a small fee.


In North Carolina if you die without a will who inherits?

http://www.carolinafamilylaw.com/will_nowill_property_distribution.html


Can a LPN give shots without a doctor in North Carolina?

Yes


How long can someone charged with murder in the state of North Carolina be held the before trial starts?

until they are proven to be guitly