Children and the Law
Emancipation and Ages for Moving Out
Used Car Buying
Georgia (US State)
What is the legal age to own a car in Georgia?
Buying your first car is an important landmark for many
teenagers. If you live in the state of Georgia and want to be on
the title of your first car, you need to be at least 17 years
What is the legal age to own a car in Washington state?
How old do you have to be to own a car?
Asked in Cars & Vehicles
WHAT IS THE LEGAL AGE YOU CAN OWN A CAR IN ARKANSAS?
How old do you have to be to own a home with the deed in your name in Georgia?
Legal age to drive a car in United states?
The legal age to drive a car in the United states is 15 years old with a permit and a licensed adult present. It is the age of 16 when you can get a driver's license. The legal age to drive in the United States is different depending on the State you live in. 16 is NOT a legal age in New Jersey, though it is in Michigan. Each state has their own laws regarding age, educational requirements, etc.