answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You can "own" a car as soon as your born. But, ( yes that magical word) you can't opperate it until you have gotten a permit. And cant drive it on your own until you have gotten a license. Which takes a couple months after you get your permit.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-01-29 22:41:40
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age to own a car in Pennsylvania?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

What is the legal age to own a car in Alabama?

The legal age to own a car in the state of Alabama is 19.


What is the age a child can make their own decisions in Pennsylvania?

When they are of legal age and not minors anymore.


Legal age to own a car in Florida?

16!


What is the legal age to own a car in the UK?

There is no minimum legal age to own a car, however if the car is registered to someone under 14, then their parent or guardian is legally responsible for SORN declarations.


What is the legal age to own a car in Florida?

The legal age to own a car in the state of Florida is 18 years old. Minors who are 16 or older can legally drive cars in the state.


What is the legal age to own a car in Washington state?

A person must be 18 years old in the state of Washington before they can get a car in their own name. A person can always buy a car and put the car in their parents name until they are of legal age.


Legal age to own a car in United Kingdom?

Zero and up.


How old do you have to be to own a car?

usually the age of majority which is 18 in most states. It varies by state. In NC you can own a car at age 16. Most states it is 18. you can own a car any age but you cant drive until the legal age of 18


What is the legal age to own a car in Tennessee?

{| |- | The age of majority in Tennessee is 18. That is what is required to sign a contract and to own property such as a car. Prior to that age, some adult has to sign and be responsible. |}


WHAT IS THE LEGAL AGE YOU CAN OWN A CAR IN ARKANSAS?

16 if you have a valid drivers license


Are swords legal in Pennsylvania and what is the legal age to own one?

According to 18 Pa. C. S. § 908, swords in Pennsylvania are not legal. The only time a sword may be possessed is when used as a curio or in a dramatic performance.


Is it legal to own a right side drive car in Pennsylvania?

There are no laws about owning or driving a right side drive car in any state of the US.


What is legal age to own a car in Kentucky?

You have to be 18 in order to register a vehicle in Ky.


Is it illegal to own lock picks in Pennsylvania?

No. It's legal to own and carry lock picks in Pennsylvania.


What age can you own a car?

You can own a car at any age.


Is it legal to own a serval in Pennsylvania?

It would depend on the local bylaws in Pennsylvania for it to be legal to own a Serval (cat). You would certainly need a dangerous animal licence !


What is the legal age to own a rifle in Ohio?

I believe the legal age to own a rifle in Ohio is 18


How old do you have to be to legally own a car?

Generally, a person has to be at least 18 years old to legally own a car. This could change with states, but in the majority of places, this is the legal age to own and drive a vehicle.


What is the legal age to own a car in Maryland?

A person must be 18 years old or older to legally own a car. This is because a person under the age of 18 cannot legally sign any contracts or documents.


Are Air guns legal in PA?

It is legal to own air rifles in Pennsylvania, but it is not legal to hunt with them, even with a license.


What age can you own a motorcycle?

Age 18, a legal age.


Legal age to drive a car in United states?

The legal age to drive a car in the United states is 15 years old with a permit and a licensed adult present. It is the age of 16 when you can get a driver's license. The legal age to drive in the United States is different depending on the State you live in. 16 is NOT a legal age in New Jersey, though it is in Michigan. Each state has their own laws regarding age, educational requirements, etc.


If your 18 in the state of Alabama can you own your own car if you are living by yourself?

If you are legally 'emancipated' from your parents/guardians yes, however for others, the legal 'age of majority' is 19 years of age.


What is the legal age when a person can drive a car?

15 and 6 months with a parent,16 to own and drive that car.hope this answers your question :P


What is the legal age to leave and be on your own in Nebraska?

The state's legal age of majority is 19.