answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Leaving Home

The parents of an non-emancipated minor have the custody and control of such minor. This means that the parents can legally decide where the minor lives until the minor reaches the age of majority (usually 18) or otherwise becomes emancipated.

If a minor moves away from the home of his or her parents or legal guardians without their permission, that minor can be picked up by authorities as a runaway. Depending upon the state, there may be an evaluation stage in which the situation is reviewed to insure that the individual is not endangered by being returned to the home. Some states have recognized that minors that are 16 or 17 are often considered questionable as to their ability to leave home. Authorities may not want to deal with minors in this age group and some states are establishing legislation enforcing the age of majority and eliminating any questions in the eyes of the law enforcement community.

Check with your local laws for more specifics. If you are in an unsafe environment, law enforcement personnel can put you in contact with the appropriate agencies to obtain help.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-05-31 17:05:47
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

ADD-ADHD

24 cards

What are protective factors

Name the worlds hardest-riddle ever.

How can you tell if a person has ADHD

What are the effects of Juveniles been trial in adult court

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the legal age you can move out of your parental home in Nebraska?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What age can a child leave home in Nebraska?

In Nebraska, the age of majority is 19 and that is when you can move out of without parental permission.


Can an eighteen year old move out in Nebraska?

The legal age in Nebraska is 19 so you can only move out at 18 if: - you are married - joined the military - graduated from highschool - have parental consent


How old do you have to be to move out of your legal guardians home in the State of Nebraska?

18


How old do you have to be to move out without parental consent in Nebraska?

You'll be able to move out without parental consent in Nebraska when you are 19 years old.


What is the legal age that a child can decide to move out from there parental home in Mississippi?

When you are 18yo.


Legal age to move out of a parents home in Oklahoma?

18 unless you have parental permission.


Can an 18 year old move out in Nebraska?

In Nebraska the legal age of majority is 19 so you can not move unless you have: - parental permission - married - graduated high school - get a part time job and still in school


What is the legal age to move out in Nebraska?

the legal age to move out is 19


In the State of Nebraska if you are someones legal guardian can the 18-year-old move out of their legal guardians home home?

Yes. An 18 year old is an adult and can live/move where he/she wishes.


Can 17-year-olds move out in Nebraska?

Yes! 16 is the legal age. No. The age of majority in Nebraska is 19. If you leave home at 17 without parental consent or being emancipated in some manner (court decree/marriage/joining the military) then you can be picked up by the authorities and returned home.


At what age can a child move out of the parental home in Missouri?

You may move out at legal age of adulthood which is 18, or at 16 with your parents consent.


Can you legally move out when you are 18 and can your parents do anything to stop you?

In most states you can leave the family home and parental custody when you reach the age of 18. In Alabama and Nebraska the legal age of majority is 19, and in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21.

People also asked