answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It varies from state to state, but in your case about 10 to 14 days. Its time of process is counted on importance.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-06-10 16:15:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Health

21 cards

Im with someone in the army and we want to get married asap but would he get into trouble he is 21 and im 16

What does teachorous mean

What is the first aid treatment for arterial bleeding

What is the difference between an intentional and unintentional injury

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.41
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
46 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the length of time creditors have to file for a claim against you after repossession in Pennsylvania?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is the length of time Florida creditors have to contact you after a repossession?

start here http://licgweb.doacs.state.fl.us/recovery/violations.html Why would they need to conttact you??


How long is Pennsylvania?

160 miles (255 km) is the length of Pennsylvania.


What is the term length of a Pennsylvania senator?

There is no term limit for service in the Pennsylvania State Senate.


Is there a time limit to make a claim against the estate of a deceased person?

Yes. The period varies in every state. You need to check the laws of your state to determine the length of time provided to creditors in your jurisdiction.


Is it legal for an automobile repossession company keep your personal belongings in Arizona?

Repossession companies must give you the opportunity to recover your personal belongings. That being said, they need not do so at the time of repossession. If they store your property for any length of time, the may charge a storage fee. They are not required to hold your property indefinitely either. If you make no attempt to recover you belongings, the repossession company will dispose of it after 30-45 days.


What length of time do creditors have to come in and try to claim assets owed to them that were previously charged off from an estate?

== == In Massachusetts, creditors have 1 year from the date of death to notify the executor or administrator of the estate of the outstanding debt. This has just happened to me in North Carolina: My attorney ran it in the paper for 30 days and that was all. In Kentucky, an estate has to remain open for a minimum of 6 months for the purpose of allowing enough time for creditors to come forward and make claims against the estate for debts. If it has been charged off the estate, they are merely harassing you.


What is the length of time creditors have to tell you about a repossession?

Well depending on what state your in it varys. They have to send a letter to you stating you have defaulted on your loan and are going to be repossessing your auto. Depending on who you financed it thru you may have signed that away. at some car lots they can repo your car even if your only one day late because you signed that agreement. Always read any contract you sign with a fine tooth comb.


Length of unemployment benefits in PA?

Unemployment benefits is payments made to unemployed persons by the government. The length of time a person can receive unemployment benefits in Pennsylvania is 26 weeks.


What is the maximum length of time creditors can legally freeze an account?

It varies from state to state. Generally speaking, until such time as the judgment regarding the funds in question is made. IANAL.


Is Pennsylvania big?

The area of Pennsylvania is Ranked 33rd in the US. Total area is 46,055 sq mi (119,283 km2) The width is 280 miles (455 km) The Length is 160 miles (255 km)


What is the legal blade length in Pennsylvania to carry?

pretty much any blade is legal as long as its not switch blades or has an automatic release


What length of time to mail letter to Dallas Texas from York Pennsylvania?

First Class Mail is delivered in three to five days.

People also asked

Do you have to pay sales tax if you buy a used car from a non-car selling business in California?

View results

If your wife gives you her old car do you have to pay any tax when you get your plates?

View results

If you are buying a car from a private seller do you pay them sales tax?

View results

Should you pay taxes if you had the car for less than a month and the dealer still hasn't transferred the title?

View results

Can the dealer add their doc fee deputy fee and dealer inventory tax to the sales price in Texas?

View results

Is there a statute of limitations to file a claim?

View results