Kansas uses Federal garnishment guidelines. The maximum that can be garnished is 25% with the first $154.50 (weekly based) of disposable income being exempt. Example: Weekly take home $500 minus $154.50 equals $345.50 times .25 equals $86.37. ($86.37 would be the weekly garnishment amount).
The state applies federal guidelines to wage garnishment judgments. The maximum amount is 25% of disposable income with the first $154.50 (weekly based) being exempt from garnishment action.
What is the total amout a person can be garnished for in Kansas At present four U.S. states - North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina and Texas - do not allow wage garnishment at all except for debts related to taxes, child support, federally guaranteed student loans, and court-ordered fines or restitution for a crime the debtor committed. Normally the maximum is 25% of wages.
10% of Kansas is covered in forests.
50% of the people in Kansas root for the Kansas State wildcats.
Yes, Kansas allows wage garnishment for creditors. Unless you are very familiar with the law the smart thing to do is to speak with a collections attorney. The attorney will file the proper paperwork with the court and will collect the funds on your behalf. You will receive monthly checks until the debt is discharged.
Marriage to a second cousin is allowed in the state of Kansas. Marriage is not allowed to a first cousin, however.
The Kansas-Nebraska Act allowed the territories of Kansas and Nebraska to decide the issue of slavery by popular sovereignty. The people who lived in these territories would be able to vote on whether slavery would be allowed there. What effect did this have on Kansas?
0.91% of the total US population lives in Kansas.