Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2007-10-24 01:28:20

a domain is a bigger category, under the domain are the kingdoms - animalia, plantae, protista, eubacteria, fungi, and archeabacteria


Your Answer

Related Questions

Kingdoms and domains are used to classify living things. There are 3 domains: Bacteria, Archaea, and Eukaryote. Within the domains, living things are sorted into Kingdoms. There are currently 5 Kingdoms protista, bacteria, archaea, plants, animals, and fungi. Previously, only the 5 kingdom system existed. Later however, the domains were added.

Domains are divided into kingdoms.

kingdoms kingdoms are domains, phenetics classifies organisms.

They are both broad groups of classification in taxonomy.

Domains; Archaea, Bacteria, and Eukaryota Kingdoms; Animalia, Plantae, Fungi, Protista, and Prokaryota

the six kingdoms are plant animal fungi protista eubacteria and archaebacteria. i do not know of two domains.

.All of the following are used to classify organisms into domains and kingdoms EXCEPT ____.Color of body

Organisms are placed in domains and kingdoms based on:their cell typetheir ability to make foodthe number of cells in their bodies

Domains: Bacteria Archae Eukarya Kingdoms: Eubacteria Archaebacteria/Archae Protista Animalia Fungi Plantae You're on your own from there.

The three domains of life are the Archaebacteria, Eubacteria and Eukarya. The six kingdoms of life fall into one of these domains.

Domain is a larger and broader group than kingdom. There are only three domains, but five or six kingdoms, depending on your interpretation of kingdoms.

Protista, Plantae and Animalia.

Domain Eukarya consists of the most kingdoms of the three domains.

Domains are like what category their in and the kingdom is what their mainly called like for example we humans are mammals

Organisms are placed in domains and kingdoms based on their cell type, their ability to make food, and the number of cells in their body. :)

Living organisms are currently classified into three large groups called Domains. These domains are the archaea, bacteria, and eukaryote. Each of these domains are further broken down into kingdoms and within those kingdoms there are further subgroups.

~3 domains 1. archea 2. bacteria 3. eukarya ~4 kingdoms 1. protista 2. fungi 3. planta 4. animalia

Domains are larger groups than kingdoms, incorporating cell type. They are Prokarya, Archaea, and Eukarya. Many taxonomists now consider the old kingdoms outdated, preferring to group life by their cellular and molecular similarities.

In descending order: Domain, Kingdom, Phylum, order, family, genus, species. Memorize it now, because you need to know it for the rest of your life.

No. They in separate kingdoms and separate domains.

empires; kingdoms; dominions; domains; realms;

There are only three domains of life, but there are six kingdoms. They include Animalia, Plantae, Fungi, Protists, Archaea, and Bacteria.

They are placed in kingdoms AND domains based on their cell type, if they have the ability to make food, and the number of cells in their body.

Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.