answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The statute of limitations for a repossession falls under the category of debt collection. The statute of limitations in the state of North Carolina for a repossession is 4 years.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-08-26 20:17:25
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the statute of limitation of a repossession in the state of North Carolina?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Statute of limitation for contesting a will in North Carolina?

What is the Statute of limitation for contesting a will in North Carolina?


Does North Carolina have a statute of limitation law on larceny of an automobile?

No. There is no statute of limitations for felony offenses in North Carolina.


Is there a statute of limitations for theft in North Carolina?

Yes, there is a statute of limitations for theft in North Carolina. If it is a felony or a malicious misdemeanor, there is no limitation. If it is another type of misdemeanor, it would be two years.


What is the Statute of limitation for lawsuit against a drug company in North Carolina?

Well I don't live in North Carolina but I think you should ask someone who lives in North Carolina.


What is the statute of limitations for medical malpractice in North Carolina?

That would be a civil suit in North Carolina. The limitation would be three years from time of discovery.


What is the Satute of limitation for personal injury case in North Carolina?

The statute of limitations for personal injury cases in North Carolina is three years from act or discovery.


Class 1 Misdemeanor North Carolina?

Malicious misdemeanors (any class) have no statute of limitations in North Carolina. All other misdemeanors have a 2 year statute of limitation under current NC law.


What is statute of limitation for defamation of character in North Carolina?

The statue of limitations for defamation in North Carolina is one (1) year. See N.C. Gen. Stat. § 1-54.


What is embezzlement and the statute of limitations in North Carolina?

North Carolina has NO statute of limitations on felony crimes.


Is there a statute of limitation for being charged a felony in nc?

Not in North Carolina. It is one of the few states that has no statute of limitations for felonies. So they can charge you at any time in your life.


What is the Statute of Limitation for burglary in North Carolina?

North Carolina's statute of limitations are very basic and simple. Burglary is normally a felony. If the crime is a felony of any type there is no limit. Malicious misdemeanors have not limit either. Other misdemeanors are set at 2 years.


What is the statute of limitation on DUI charges in North Carolina?

if you had a dui charge in nc but never been procecuted for it and 10 years have pass what is the situation

People also asked