Quantcast
answersLogoWhite
notificationBell

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2012-07-02 19:54:55

The statute of limitations in Illinois is usually 5-10 years after the victim turns 18 years old. It could be longer or shorter depending on the kind of child abuse.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Still Have Questions?

Related Questions

Statute of limitations on child abuse in Canada?

There is no statute of limitations on child abuse in Canada.


What is the statute of limitations for child abuse in Kentucky?

What is the statute of limitation of child abuse in the state of Kentucky?


What is the statute of limitations on child abuse in WA state?

There is no statutes of limitations on child abuse in ANY state.


Is there a Illinois statute of limitation on felony cases?

In most felonies there is a statute of limitations of five years. There is no statute of limitations regarding murder. Regarding certain child sexual abuse cases there is a varying statute of limitations regarding the age of the victim, and when the abuse is either discovered or remembered. For more on Illinois felonies, see the related links below.



Is there a statute of limitations on child abuse in Maryland?

They really don't like child abuse in Maryland! If it is a felony count, there is no statute of limitations. Which means you can be tapped on the shoulder and arrested at any time in your life.


What is statute of limitations in Illinois for child support?

There is no statute of limitations for collecting past-due child support. Or are you referring to filing a new order for retroactive support?


What is the statute of limitations for child abuse in Va?

Most state laws are on line now and you can search the actual statute. Often the statute is "tolled" when the abuse is blocked by a child and is not remembered until later.


What is the statute of limitations for child abuse?

There is no statue of limitations for child abuse. 18 USC 3283 states: "No statute of limitations that would otherwise preclude prosecution for an offense involving the sexual or physical abuse, or kidnaping, of a child under the age of 18 years shall preclude such prosecution during the life of the child." Life of the child indicates whole life also, just not childhood life


Statute of limitations on child support?

There is no statute of limitations on collecting unpaid child support.


Is there a statute of limitations on collecting child support in Illinois?

No, you collect til paid in full, no matter how old the child.


What is the statute of limitations for child abuse in Iowa?

From what I could gather, a law passed on July 1, 1990 changed the SOL to 4 years and is not retroactive.That's really too bad as I am a victim of child abuse and am from Iowa. In Canada, for example, there is NO statute of limitations when it comes to child abuse. Amen for Canada!- Paul Hunstad



Can you charge someone with child abuse after you have already grown up?

Yes. Unless your state has a statute of limitations.


Is there a statute of limitation in collection of Illinois divorce judgment?

Illinois laws show no statute of limitations on collections form a divorce. The rules are different when agreements of child custody are involved.


Is there a statute of limitations on child support in Maryland?

There is no statute of limitations on unpaid, past-due child support.


Is there a statute of limitations on back child support in California?

California has no statute of limitations on child support arrears.


What is the statute of limitations for child abuse in nevada?

Child abuse is considered sexual assault. In Nevada, the victim has to report the assault within 4 years. If they have done so, there is no limitation.


Is there a statute of limitations on collection child support in Ohio?

In the US, there is no statute of limitations on collecting unpaid child support.


Is there a statute of limitations on collecting child support in indiana?

There is no statute of limitations on collecting past-due child support.


What are the statute of limitations for child support in North Dakota?

Generally, there is no statute of limitations on collecting past-due child support.


Is there a statute of limitations on collecting child support arrearages in Ky?

There is no statute of limitations for this anywhere in the US.


Is a statute of limitation for felony child abuse in iuka Mississippi for a conviction or to be charged with the crime?

Statute of limitations is based on being charged. And some crimes in Mississippi have no limitation.


Is there a statute if limitations for child support in California?

There is no statute of limitations on unpaid (past-due) child support. 18 years retroactive


What is the statute of limitations for child abuse in Florida?

Florida's statute of limitations for child abuse is going to be based on the seriousness of the crime charged. Felonies that result in death or is a Capitol or life felony has no limit. The other felonies could be 2, 3 or 5 years depending on the specific charge. And because the victim is a minor the statute starts to run when they turn 16. Absence from the state can toll the statute for up to three years.


Still have questions?

Trending Questions
How to Make Money Online? Asked By Wiki User
Best foods for weight loss? Asked By Wiki User
Does Neil Robertson wear a wig? Asked By Wiki User
Unanswered Questions
How old is zak beggans? Asked By Wiki User
Does arsenio hall have ms? Asked By Wiki User