answersLogoWhite

0


Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2008-02-18 01:21:24

A first offense (unless previously convicted of lewd acts with a child under 14) is generally a misdemeanor, and prosecution must be begun within one year. Cal. Pen. Code §§ 19, 314, 802(a). A second offense can be treated as a felony and imprisonment imposed, so the statute of limitations is three years. Cal. Pen. Code §§ 314, 801.

123
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Loading...

Still have questions?

Related Questions

What is the statute of limitations in Kentucky for indecent exposure?

The statute of limitations applies to the time a prosecutor has for charging an individual with a crime. The statute of limitations for indecent exposure in Kentucky for misdemeanor indecent exposure is one year.


What is the statute of limitations on indecent assault in Indiana?

The statute of limitations is the amount of time a prosecutor has to file criminal charges. In Indiana, the statute of limitations for indecent assault is 5 years.


NC statute of limitations Indecent Liberties with a child?

There are no statute of limitations on Indecent Liberties with a child in the State of North Carolina. The offender can be prosecuted to fullest extent of the law at any time.


What is the statute of limitation for Indecent exposure towards a juvenile?

if you ask me that is fu**ed up.. tell me ur address and we will find out.. but to answer there is no statute of limitations on warrants. so i hope they catch you one day


Statute of limitations on phone bills in California?

What is the statute of limitations for unpaid phone bills in California


Is there Statute of limitations on DUI warrants in California?

Q. Is there a statute of limitations on a warrant for a DUI in California


What is the statute of limitations on property damage claims in California?

statute of limitations on property claims made in California


What is the statute of limitations for negligence in California?

The statute of limitations for negligence in California is two years with the discovery rule.


Is there a statute of limitations on back child support in California?

California has no statute of limitations on child support arrears.


What is the statute of limitations for embezzlement in CO?

What is the statute of limitations for embezzlement in the state of California


What is the statute of limitations for driving citation tickets in California?

What is the statute of limitations for driving citation tickets in California? VC


Is there a statute of limitations on misdemeanor crime in California?

Yes there is a statute of limitations in California. It is just 1 year for a misdemeanor.


What is statute of limitations for student tuition in California?

There is no statute of limitations if it's a public college.


Is there a statute of limitations for assult in California?

Most torts have a statute of limitations of two years.


California conspiracy statute of limitations as a tenant to recover my rental security deposit?

Law of the California conspiracy statute of limitations


What is the statute of limitations for wrongful arrest in California?

The statute of limitations is the amount of time one has to pursue civil or criminal charges. The statute of limitations in the state of California for wrongful arrest is 6 months.


What is the punishment for indecent exposure in the US?

There is no uniform national law, each state has its own statute.


Is there a statute of limitations on aspeeding ticket in California?

California has no statute of limitations for speeding tickets. You were duly informed and charged with the violation by the ticket.


Is there a statute of limitations on a misdemeanor domestic violence in California?

Yes, there is a statute of limitations for misdemeanors in California. In most cases it will be one year.


What are the statuted of limitations in California?

statute of limitations cal 11377a


What is the statute of limitations in California for workplace theft?

The statute of limitations for workplace theft in California is 4 years. The statute of limitations refers to the amount of time charges or a suit can be brought against another party.


Statute of limitations on embezzlement in California?

What is the statue of Limitations in California for Employee Embezzlement? What is the Penalty ?


What is the statute of limitations in California for personal injury claims?

The statute of limitations in California for personal injury claims is two years with the discovery rule.


What is the statute of limitations on murder in California?

In California there is no statute of limitations for Murder or for embezzlement of public money. (see Penal Code section 799)


Is there a statute of limitations on a speeding ticket in California?

There is no statute of limitations for a traffic tickets in California. You have been duly informed and charged with the violation by the ticket.