answersLogoWhite

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered 2011-03-18 03:50:31

I think you have two years to collect if you were cheated, but they have to pay immediately if you file the claim, and your policy covers it.

001
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Your Answer

Related Questions


The number of points have nothing to do with an insurance claim. If you are asking about a company refusing to give you auto insurance, it depends on your state and the individual insurance company. For example I have received reports of one company refusing to renew any driver with a 20mph over the limit ticket.


Assuming only your vehicle was damaged and no one was hurt and you are asking about the time limit to report the accident to your insurance company. Then: The time limit or rather the statute of limitations in Pennsylvania to report damage to your auto in the form of a claim to your insurance company is 2 years. After that the insurance company can and will deny your claim and you will have to pay out of pocket to have it fixed.


In the state of Arizona, there is no specified time limit in which an insurance company has to settle a claim with an insured party or with a third party that has filed a claim. An individual does have a time limit of two years in which to file a lawsuit against the driver who was at fault in an accident.


It is up to the driver to subit the auto accident claim. You should submit the claim as soon as possible after the accident.


One would or could go to various places. These places include the DMV, or the auto insurance company which distributes their auto insurance to claim an auto accident personal injury insurance claim.


Yes it should, but the auto insurance company may have to pay the medical insurance after the claim is paid.


If hit a tree and damaged my auto, how long do I have to report it to my insurance company?


It really depends on your insurance company and how they want you to file a claim. Most companies have you call the claim in on the phone. Call your insurance agent to ask.


Once you submit an auto insurance claim can your provider deny it?



how long does it take for an insurance company to pay a loss wage claim


not legally, if they find out your address is wrong the insurance company can deny a claim


You can change your auto insurance at any time. It is up to the company to decide whether or not to accept your claim.


You do not have to reimburse your insurance company if the accident is the fault of the other driver and the claim is made on their insurance. If the accident is the fault of the other driver and their insurance does not cover everything and you make a claim on your insurance for reimbursement, your insurance will subrogate (collect back) from the other company.


If you are sued in relation to an auto accident, the insurance company will pay for your defense as well as the damages up to the limit of your coverage. The defense costs are in addition to your damage limit.


The auto insurance claim is when you make a request for an insurance company to pay for the damages to your car or another vehicle. The insurance company will then take your facts, compare them to a police report if available, look at the extent of damage on vehicles, among other things. Then they'll make determinations and issue checks from there.


Let your insurance company/agent handle the claim--they will collect from the other insurance if there is a valid claim. You'll need a police report.


An injury claim is when someone receives an injury and the claim is sent to an insurance company for compensation. If you are hurt at work, the claim would be submitted to worker's compensation. An automobile accident injury would be submitted to the auto insurance company.


An auto accident claim typically involves a claimant, insurance company, attorney, doctor(s), police officer(s), and witness(s).


There are legitimate reasons why an insurance company would deny a claim. If you were in the accident as the result of an illegal act for instance, you had no license or a suspended license, etc.


Auto insurance claims are those matters for which you ask your insurance company to pay for something, because you were in an accident or your car was damaged. If two cars are involved, one company may file a claim against another.


Yes, your claim is based on the date that it happens so it's more important for you policy to be in force on that day.


How much increase auto insurance after claim


How do I start an auto insurance company in Texas?


You just ask the person the name of his insurance company. If you have a legitimate need to know, there is no reason for them not to give it to you. If you have no legitimate claim, then they need not give you their insurance information.



Copyright ยฉ 2021 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.