answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

30 days

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-05-19 22:12:15
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the waiting period to get married again in Texas after divorce?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Is there a waiting period in Arkansas after your divorce is final to remarry?

There is no waiting period in Arkansas. Only Alabama and Texas have a waiting period.


Is there a waitting period in the state of Texas after divorce to remarry?

Yes, there is a 30-day waiting period to remarry in Texas. You can ask, in your final divorce decree, for a waiver of that period. However, if you re-marry the person you are divorcing, there is no waiting period.


Can you get married during the 90 days after the divorce in Texas?

Read your divorce decree. If the state of Texas requires a 90 day waiting period before you allowed to legally marry again, then you have to wait 90 days.


What is the waiting period in Texas to remarry after a devorce the devorce was in Oklahoma?

In most cases, the waiting period to remarry in Texas after a divorce has been finalized (from any state) is 30 days. The court may deem the waiting period to be lengthened or shortened if it feels there are circumstances that warrant it. The waiting period does not begin until the divorce has been completely finalized-not filed.


How long do you have to wait for a divorce?

This answer depends on the state that you are located in. Most states have some waiting period between when the divorce is filed and when it will be finalized. For example, in California there is a 6-month waiting period, Florida has a 20 day waiting period, Texas has a 60 day waiting period, and New York has a 30 day waiting period. It also depends on porperty settelments that could make divorce last a little longer.


If your remarry before the 30 day waiting period is up after divorce in Texas is it legal?

No , it could be considered illegal or "voidable" because of the mandatory waiting period because one of the parties could appeal the divorce.


Is there a waiting period to remarry in Colorado after a divorce is final in Texas?

Texas law takes precedence in such a case and both parties are required to wait 6 months after the final divorce decree before they can remarry. Texas does have the legal option available for either party to request a waiver of the waiting period.


If you married in Hawaii and reside in Texas where do you file for a divorce?

You can file your divorce papers in Texas.


What is waiting period on guns in Texas?

Like many states, Texas has no waiting period to purchase rifles, shotguns, or handguns.


If married in south Carolina and getting divorced in Texas and what to get remarried in Texas is there a waiting period?

There is a 30-day waiting period in Texas before a newly divorced person can get married again. So, date of divorce + 30 days = eligible to marry again. You can petition the court to have the waiting period waived, but unless there is some sort of emergency situation, it's probably not worth the time and money to pursue this. Check out www.clarklawyers.net for any other family law inquiries. There's a helpful FAQ section and a place where you can e-mail questions.


If I got married in Texas can I get divorce in a different state?

You get a divorce from the state in which you reside, not the state you were married in.


Can you get a divorce in texas if you got married in las vegas?

You file for divorce in the state where you are a resident, even if that's not where you were married. So if you are a resident a Texas, that's where you would file for divorce.


Is married in Kentucky and now living in Texas can you get a divorce?

You can get a divorce in any state no matter what state you were married in.


Can you get a divorce in California and you married in Texas?

You file for divorce in the state where you're a legal resident, regardless of where you got married.


Can you file in for divorce in Texas if you married in Florida?

You file divorce in the state in which you are a resident, regardless of where you were married. So if you are resident of TX, that's where you file for divorce.


How long do you have to wait to marry after filing for divorce?

It varies by state (in the US). Some states have mandatory waiting periods. For example, in Texas the waiting period is 30 days. If you are in the US, call your district clerk to find out.


Is a 30 day waiting period weekdays only?

when you get a 30 days waiting period in texas,does that include weekends also.


What does it cost to get a divorce in Johnson county Texas?

It depends on who you are married to.


Can you get a divorce in Colorado if you married in Texas?

Yes, if you are a resident of Colorado.


If i got married in Arkansas and now reside in Texas can i get a divorce in Texas?

Yes - you may divorce anyone in any state at anytime.


I was married in California moved to Texas and am now moving back to California does it matter where I get a divorce?

You have to divorce in the same state you were married in. Some states require you to divorce in the very county you were married in.


If you are married to a man in Texas and get married to another man in Louisiana before your divorce from the Texas man is final what is your status?

If you marry a man in Texas, you are married to that man until your divorce is final. So if you try to marry a man in Louisiana before your Texas divorce is final, the second marriage is invalid. In order to get a marriage license, you have to state that you are not already married. If you are, then you lied on the application, which will invalidate the license. You could also be charged with the crime of bigamy. You will have to marry him again after the Texas divorce is final if you want to be married to him.


Can you marry same day after divorce in Texas?

No, TX has a 30 day waiting period before you an remarry (unless it's a case of the former spouses remarrying each other).


Your fiance was married in Texas but then moved to Washington with you. Can he file for divorce in Washington?

If your "fiance" has a wife in Texas he must go back to Texas to divorce her. He should consult with an attorney.


Can a same-sex couple married in New York divorce in Texas?

Yes. Effective June 19, 2015, by ruling of the Texas Supreme Court, same-sex couples married in other states can divorce in Texas.