The creditor/lender can file a lawsuit in the appropriate court of the debtor's state. If the creditor wins the suit a judgment will be entered against the debtor. A judgment can be executed against the debtor's nonexempt property/assets including jointly owned marital property and assets, as Texas is a CP state. The state does not allow wage garnishment for creditor judgments but it does allow bank levy, seizure and liquidation of nonexempt property and liens against real property (a forced sale of a primary residence is not allowed). The exemptions that are allowed in bankruptcy are the same ones available to the debtor when defending property against a judgment creditor. In addition, the debtor may be able to use federal non-bankruptcy exemptions to further protect personal and real property from creditor attachment.
Yes, it's legal to own lock picks in the state of Texas.
The legal age of majority in the state of Texas is 18 years of age as defined by the Civil Practices and Remedies Code for the state of Texas.
No, it is not legal to drive a Polaris Razor 1000 anywhere in the state of Texas.
The minimum legal drinking age in the state of Texas is 21.
Yep. The only firearms not legal in Texas are the ones that are banned by federal law. If it's legal in any other state, it's legal in Texas.
A person (male or female) who is legally married to another or is married according to the requirements under common law state statutes. Texas does not recognize same-sex marriages or unions as being legal even if they have been performed in a state that allows the action.
As far as I know it is not legal for a felon to have any kind of firearm in the state of Texas.
"The Texas OAG refers to the Office of the Attorney General for the State of Texas. This is the chief legal office for the state of Texas, who has offices located in Austin, Texas."
yes its legal Texas is less strict but in California you have to have a wild life license
ExtraditionAdded: And having an additional criminal charge of "fugitive" added to the original offense.
what is the legal age for a child in the state of Texas decide which parent they want to live with
is it legal to charge taxes on a service call in the state of washington.
That's legal in every state I know of.
In this state late fees are legal on rentals if they are on the contract.
You are considered an adult in the state of Texas at age 17.
will a felony warrant in texas be able picked up i another
you have to be 18, in the state of texas. They dont allow you to be under 18 with a perents signature anymore.
Is it a pending charge for a felony or a felony conviction? If so, then no. Not in Texas, nor in any other state.
The drivers license from your home state of residence is legal as long as you are still a legal resident of that state. If you become a resident of the state of Texas (other than being stationed there in the military), yes, you would.
If the person who is filing for divorce has resided in Texas for at least 6 months, then yes, they can be divorced in Texas. If they have resided in Texas for less than 6 months, then they have to file in the state they are a legal resident of. If the person residing in Texas is not the petitioner of the divorce, then they can be divorced as long as the petitioner has filed in the state that THEY are a legal resident of.
Red, white, and blue neon lights under a car are not legal in the state of Texas due to the fact they can be mistaken for emergency vehicles. Any other color of neon light is legal in the state of Texas, but you can still be pulled over for having them.
Contact the State Commison on Judical Conduct