Repossession

What licenses required to become a vehicle repossession agent in Scotland?

789

Top Answer
User Avatar
Wiki User
Answered
2012-02-07 10:26:43
2012-02-07 10:26:43

To go it alone you will need a a Credit Consumer License, allowing you to look at peoples debts basically, a Data Protection License for obvious reasons Repossession insurance, a vehicle and two drivers, trade plates and some other various recovery equipment.

Or instead of two drivers, plates and the vehicle, just get a low loader, makes things much easier.

If you dont have the cash to get a CCL and DPL (around £600/year) then you can work under an agency whom you will be covered with.

Information from my experience and current career.

001
๐ŸŽƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
๐Ÿ˜‚
0
User Avatar

Related Questions


What qualifications and licenses are required to repossess vehicles in the state of Nebraska?




Sample letter of vehicle repossession for the state of texas


In the state of New York, provided there is a legal order for repossession, once the vehicle is located, it may be secured and recovered. The repossession agency has 24 hours to notify the registered owner of the repossession, but they are only required to do so by mail, and may do so to the address of record on the registration. They do not have to notify anyone at the time of repossession other than local law enforcement of jurisdiction. They must inventory and secure any property contained in the vehicle, and may charge a storage fee for that property.


I don't think there is a statute of limitation on repossession of a vehicle anywhere as long as there is an overdue payment outstanding.


Dealerships are not typically recognized repossession agents, however, if you bring in a vehicle for service, and a valid repossession order exists for that vehicle, the delareship may secure the vehicle for the lender so that repossession may take place.


A "repossession notice" is a civil matter. A police oficer cannot hold the vehicle for repossession. Unless, there has been a court proceeding and the judge has ordered the vehicle held if stopped. A repossession notice also cannot stop the registration of a vehicle.


Repossession letters are not required in every state. In some states, face to face notification of the repossession suffices, and when the driver came to hook up your car, if you had a conversation with him at all (even if it consisted of you yelling "Hey!" and him gesturing to you) you received notice.


That is called voluntary repossession. You will be required to pay the difference in what the lender sells the vehicle for and the balance on the note after that amount is applied to the loan. You did avoid repossession fees by voluntarily turning the car in. Your credit will also show this repossession for 7 years.


Florida allow repossession by UCC regulations, a right to cure notice or replevin order is not required and the vehicle may be recovered by a licensed agent as long as it is done without a breach of peace. The county recorder must be notified of the repossession action and the plates remain with the borrower.


a voluntary repossession is where you turn over the vehicle instead of us having to come get it from you. www.aerecoveryandtowing.com


The state of Alabama is a self help repossession state, therefore a repossession agency is not required to notify you before they repossess your vehicle. Repossessors are under various state and federal laws and regulations and are prevented from breaching the peace among other things.


When you purchased the car, you may have received a lien title from the state. This is not a clear title of ownership. The lender in essence still owns the vehicle, at least part of it. It is held in security for the loan. If you are a repossession company or agent, you will be required to have an order of repossession. But, if you are a repossession company or agent, you should already know this.


Yes. Under the self-help repossession laws a repossession agent can contact you at work and request the location of the vehicle. If, however, you request in writing of the repossession agency that you no longer be contacted at work, the agency is required by the Graham-Leach-Bliley Act, and the FFDCPA to cease all contact with you at your place of employment, unless they have no other means of contacting you, and then only to notify you of changes in the status of the recovery of the vehicle or the account.


Under California law, a creditor can repossess the vehicle if it is in default without notice, even if the car payment is one day late. However, if there is a co-borrower on the loan, the creditor is required to give notice before repossession.


No. The only vehicle that can be repossessed is the vehicle for which the agent has a valid order of repossession, OR in some cases, a vehicle the agent encounters (such as reported by a camera car) in the process of locating another repossession. Anything other would be wrongful repossession or possibly grand theft auto and extortion.


I am a repossession agent in Virginia it takes 2-3 months of not paying before the repossession status occurs.AnswerI am a repossession agent in Virginia it takes 1 missed payment then repossession status occurs.


They have no liability for a vehicle repossessed lawfully from their property.



the person the vehicle was leased to is responsible as they are the ones that have caused the vehicle to need to be repossessed.


Forever Adding: I believe the questioner may actually mean to say - does the lien holder have to wait to sell it. Perhaps he doesn't understand that after repossession, it is then "their", that is the lenders, vehicle.


you have to get a speeding ticket in Pennsylvania


miss a couple of car payments and you will find out!




Copyright ยฉ 2020 Multiply Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. The material on this site can not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with prior written permission of Multiply.